Monster, Human, Other
23%
off

Monster, Human, Other

3.93 (15 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Description

For readers of Neil Gaiman's Coraline and Jonathan Auxier's The Night Gardener comes a perfectly peculiar tale that shows the scariest monsters are often the ones we create for ourselves. MONSTER.
Isaac Read doesn't feel like a monster. He's just like every other kid on his block--as long as he tapes down his tail, that is! HUMAN.
Wren wishes her adopted family would stop teasing her about her lousy sense of smell and poor sense of direction. It's not her fault she doesn't have their sensitive snouts and keen eyesight. OTHER.
The overcrowded voracans hate getting walked all over--literally. They live underground. Broken promises and new alliances spell trouble for Wren and Isaac as the voracans try to claw their way to the top--and bring some unlikely suspects with them!
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 320 pages
  • 148 x 215 x 29mm | 432g
  • Random House Books for Young Readers
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0553510126
  • 9780553510126

Review quote

Praise for Dead Boy:

"A stinky, creepy tale for anyone who's ever felt like an outsider." -Kirkus Reviews "Gale takes readers on a dark and surprisingly funny journey. . . A great recommendation to middle grade fans of dark humor." -School Library Journal "A magical and mythical story of loneliness, courage, friendship, and living life to the fullest-even when you aren't technically 'alive.'" -Reading Rainbow
show more

About Laurel Gale

Laurel Gale lives with her husband and their own tiny monsters--also known as ferrets--in Vancouver, Washington. She is also the author of Dead Boy, which Reading Rainbow called "a magical and mythical story of loneliness, courage, friendship, and living life to the fullest--even when you aren't technically 'alive.'" You can visit Laurel online at laurelgale.com or on Twitter at @Laurel_Gale.
show more

Rating details

15 ratings
3.93 out of 5 stars
5 47% (7)
4 20% (3)
3 20% (3)
2 7% (1)
1 7% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X