Mom's Perfect Boyfriend
20%
off

Mom's Perfect Boyfriend

3.56 (184 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Maria Semple, a smart romantic comedy about mothers and daughters, told in an addicting, fast-paced style.

Crystal has trouble saying no to her lonely, single mother. For 25 years, it wasn't a problem. But when one small mistake leaves Crystal jilted, homeless, and unemployed, she has to move back in with the person who caused it all: her mother.

Soon Crystal is sucked into her mother's vortex, partying with boomers and hawking homemade marshmallows. Desperate for some independence, she hatches a foolproof plan: get an experimental android to play her mom's "perfect" boyfriend. It's only a matter of time before her mom finds out, and Crystal will never live down the hilarious and disastrous consequences.

A story told through emails, texts, and journal entries, Mom's Perfect Boyfriend is a humorous yet deeply honest portrayal of the complicated friendship between mothers and daughters. Sometimes the people we want to rely upon the least are those who can help us the most.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 304 pages
  • 140 x 216 x 16mm | 354g
  • United States
  • English
  • 1950458016
  • 9781950458011

Review quote

"Fans of Bridget Jones and Sophie Kinsella will love this fresh, original story...I couldn't put it down." -Reader's Favorite "Sweet, funny, and totally original." -Kerry Winfrey, author of Waiting for Tom Hanks "Mom's Perfect Boyfriend showcases author Crystal Hemmingway's genuine flair for originality and complete mastery of the romantic comedy genre." -Midwest Book Review "Hilarious." -Publisher's Weekly "A fun, bright and animated read." -LoveReading "A funny, poignant debut." -IndieReader; "Mom's Perfect Boyfriend is a modern must-read." -San Francisco Book Review "[A] charming romantic comedy...A refreshing escape with a futuristic twist." Foreword Reviews; "An incredibly fast and funny read." - SheReads
show more

About Crystal Hemmingway

Crystal Hemmingway is a corporate washout and novelist. She lives in Los Angeles with her favorite person and two cats. In her spare time, Crystal enjoys binge-watching TV shows, eating sugary cereals, and pretending to write at coffee shops.
show more

Rating details

184 ratings
3.56 out of 5 stars
5 14% (26)
4 42% (77)
3 33% (61)
2 8% (15)
1 3% (5)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X