Mistborn Trilogy Boxed Set

Mistborn Trilogy Boxed Set : Mistborn, the Well of Ascension, the Hero of Ages

4.56 (38,846 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?


This boxed set includes the paperback editions of the complete Mistborn Trilogy--Mistborn, The Well of Ascension, and The Hero of Ages--by #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson. This wildly popular epic fantasy series is for ages 13 and up.

Once, a hero rose to save the world. He failed.

For a thousand years since, the world has been a wasteland of ash and mist ruled by the immortal emperor known as the Lord Ruler. Every revolt has failed miserably.

Yet somehow, hope survives and a new kind of uprising is being planned-one that depends on the cunning of a brilliant criminal mastermind and the determination of an unlikely heroine: a teenage street urchin named Vin.

Once, a hero rose to save the world and failed. This time, can a young heroine succeed?

The Mistborn Trilogy was voted onto NPR's Top 100 Science-Fiction, Fantasy Books list.

"If you're a fan of fantasy and haven't read the Mistborn trilogy yet, you have no excuses. Go buy a copy." -Forbes on the Mistborn Trilogy
show more

Product details

  • Boxed Set
  • 112 x 178 x 94mm | 1,066g
  • Tor Books
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Mass Market Paperback Boxed Set
  • 076536543X
  • 9780765365439
  • 986

About Brandon Sanderson

Brandon Sanderson grew up in Lincoln, Nebraska. He lives in Utah with his wife and children and teaches creative writing at Brigham Young University. He is the author of such bestsellers as the Mistborn(R) trilogy and its sequels, The Alloy of Law, Shadows of Self, and The Bands of Mourning; the Stormlight Archive novels The Way of Kings and Words of Radiance; and other novels, including The Rithmatist and Steelheart. In 2013, he won a Hugo Award for Best Novella for The Emperor's Soul, set in the world of his acclaimed first novel, Elantris. Additionally, he was chosen to complete Robert Jordan's Wheel of Time(R) sequence. For behind-the-scenes information on all of Brandon Sanderson's books, visit brandonsanderson.com.
show more

Rating details

38,846 ratings
4.56 out of 5 stars
5 66% (25,694)
4 26% (9,996)
3 7% (2,533)
2 1% (473)
1 0% (150)

Our customer reviews

What amazes me most about this trilogy is how down to earth is the story it tells. I know this is a fantasy genre, so it might sound a bit strange when I say the books are trying to be realistic, but whereas one would expect a steady flow of plot related coincidences that help protagonists endure through different hardships, here things are much much different. Our heroes endure one hardship after another in order to achieve their goals. The sough after success often proves to be just a brief one, usually revealing more complex situations and problems yet to be solved. Add to that the inner battles that characters constantly fight within their minds and an ending of epic proportions and what we get is a story, worthy of being read (and re-read). I picked this trilogy totally by chance, unaware of what to expect and I have to say I was positively surprised - my mind was blown away!show more
by Jan Grilanc
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X