Mind Games
26%
off

Mind Games

3.61 (12,042 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Perfect for fans of We Were Liars, an edgy, heartstopping psychological thriller about two sisters determined to protect each other--no matter the cost, from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of And I Darken.

Fia was born with flawless instincts--her first impulse is always exactly right. Her sister, Annie, is blind--except when her mind is gripped by strange visions of the future.

Trapped in a school that uses girls with extraordinary powers as tools for corporate espionage, Annie and Fia are forced to choose over and over between using their abilities in twisted, unthinkable ways...or risking each other's lives by refusing to obey.

"A sharp, heart-wrenching, lightning-fast, and fabulously fun read." --Laini Taylor, New York Times bestselling author of Daughter of Smoke & Bone and Strange the Dreamer
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 241 pages
  • 135 x 205 x 19mm | 222g
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0062135325
  • 9780062135322
  • 179,603

Back cover copy

Annie and Fia are as close as two sisters can be.

Most importantly, they keep each other's secrets, even the dangerous ones: Annie is blind, but can see visions of the future; Fia was born with flawless intuition--her first impulse is always exactly right. When the sisters are offered a place at an elite boarding school, Fia realizes that something is wrong . . . but she doesn't grasp just how wrong. At the Keane School, Fia is soon used for everything from picking stocks to planting bombs. If she tries to refuse, they threaten her with Annie's life.

Now Fia's falling in love with a boy who has dark secrets of his own. And with his help, she's ready to fight back. They stole her past. They control her present. But she won't let them take her future.

Includes a brand-new prequel short story about Annie and Fia!
show more

Review Text

"A tour de force of perspective and unreliability. The combination of supernatural abilities, clandestine organizations, sharply witty dialogue, and a supremely skilled heroine will be familiar to readers of White's Paranormalcy books, but this story is very much its own." Publishers Weekly (starred review)
show more

Review quote

"Mind Games is a thriller of the best sort, one with many characters vying to have things their way, who will go as far as they need to get what they want--and a protagonist who will go even further. A brutal, exciting gem of a book."--Holly Black, New York Times bestselling author
show more

About Kiersten White

Kiersten White is the New York Times bestselling author of the Paranormalcy trilogy, The Chaos of Stars, and the psychological thrillers Mind Games and Perfect Lies. She has neither magic nor a pet bird, but wants both. Kiersten lives with her family in San Diego, California.
show more

Rating details

12,042 ratings
3.61 out of 5 stars
5 24% (2,937)
4 33% (3,991)
3 27% (3,290)
2 10% (1,249)
1 5% (575)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X