Mind Games

Mind Games

3.62 (11,246 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?


Perfect for fans of We Were Liars, an edgy, heartstopping psychological thriller about two sisters determined to protect each other--no matter the cost, from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of And I Darken.

Fia was born with flawless instincts--her first impulse is always exactly right. Her sister, Annie, is blind--except when her mind is gripped by strange visions of the future.

Trapped in a school that uses girls with extraordinary powers as tools for corporate espionage, Annie and Fia are forced to choose over and over between using their abilities in twisted, unthinkable ways...or risking each other's lives by refusing to obey.

"A sharp, heart-wrenching, lightning-fast, and fabulously fun read." --Laini Taylor, New York Times bestselling author of Daughter of Smoke & Bone and Strange the Dreamer
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 241 pages
  • 134 x 205 x 15mm | 220g
  • Harper Teen
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0062135325
  • 9780062135322
  • 150,656

Review quote

From the high-impact opening, White hurdles her story forward. A fast-paced, gripping plot, and genuinely interesting characters. White s many fans will not be disappointed, and she is sure to gain many more. --Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)"
show more

Back cover copy

Annie and Fia are as close as two sisters can be.

Most importantly, they keep each other's secrets, even the dangerous ones: Annie is blind, but can see visions of the future; Fia was born with flawless intuition--her first impulse is always exactly right. When the sisters are offered a place at an elite boarding school, Fia realizes that something is wrong . . . but she doesn't grasp just how wrong. At the Keane School, Fia is soon used for everything from picking stocks to planting bombs. If she tries to refuse, they threaten her with Annie's life.

Now Fia's falling in love with a boy who has dark secrets of his own. And with his help, she's ready to fight back. They stole her past. They control her present. But she won't let them take her future.

Includes a brand-new prequel short story about Annie and Fia!
show more

Review Text

"A tour de force of perspective and unreliability. The combination of supernatural abilities, clandestine organizations, sharply witty dialogue, and a supremely skilled heroine will be familiar to readers of White's Paranormalcy books, but this story is very much its own." Publishers Weekly (starred review)
show more

Rating details

11,246 ratings
3.62 out of 5 stars
5 25% (2,762)
4 33% (3,742)
3 27% (3,044)
2 10% (1,172)
1 5% (526)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X