Millennial Black

Millennial Black

By (author) 
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 5-8 business days.

Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas

Description

For fans of Slay in Your Lane and Little Black Book, this is the much-needed roadmap for young Black women to succeed in the workplace

From tips on setting boundaries, and avoiding the race pay gap, through advice on building your own 'lady gang', establishing your value and being able to negotiate, to tackling the serious issues of workplace sexual harassment and racist abuse, this is a comprehensive guide to building the career you want and being recognised in the workplace.

It also offers implementable guidance for employers and business owners who are tackling the essential task of building and retaining inclusive and diverse offices, as well as looking to be effective allies and leaders in the future of inclusive working.

Packed with interviews and insight from trailblazers at every stage of their careers, including June Sarpong, Aja Barber, Candice Brathwaite, Naomi Ackie and Munroe Bergdorf, this is the ultimate guide to the workplace for black women.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 368 pages
  • 159 x 240 x 35mm | 660g
  • HQ
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0008401896
  • 9780008401894
  • 884,639

Review quote

'[A] much needed roadmap ... the book from Williams we all want' Bad Form Magazine
show more

About Sophie Williams

Sophie Williams is a TED Speaker, leading anti-racism advocate and author of Anti Racist Ally. She has written for publications such as TheGuardian, Cosmopolitan and Elle
as well as delivering training sessions for major organisations such as Apple, Sky,Cambridge University and UK Civil Service.


Prior to her writing career she had a career in advertising, holding positions including Head of Production, Chief Operating Officer, and Chief Financial Officer. She is now a Manager at Netflix, leading Production Planning throughout EMEA.
show more