Midnight Magic: Witch Trap

Midnight Magic: Witch Trap

By (author)  , Illustrated by 
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 6-9 business days.

Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas

Description

Black cats born at midnight

Are magic, it's true!

Just waiting to have

An adventure with you.


Trixie and Midnight are playing outside when they have a run in with a witch, who seems particularly interested in the cat's magic powers. The very next morning, Trixie wakes to find that Midnight has been catnapped!


Trixie, Nan and Dad set off to the rescue. Meanwhile, Midnight has a plan of her own. But it's going to take a more than a sprinkle of magic to escape the witch's trap...


A bewitching new series from the best-selling author of A PINCH OF MAGIC, Michelle Harrison. Told in rhyming verse and with colour illustrations from Elissa Elwick throughout, this is perfect for readers of SQUISHY MCFLUFF, HUBBLE BUBBLE and GOBBOLINO.


PRAISE FOR MIDNIGHT MAGIC:


"This is the perfect next step after picture books with fun rhyming text and sweet illustrations - a gorgeous young fiction book with plenty of sparkle!" - Toppsta
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 96 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 12mm | 176g
  • Stripes Publishing
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • Illustrations, color
  • 1788951506
  • 9781788951500

About Michelle Harrison

Michelle Harrison was born in Essex. She is the author of novels for children and young adults, most recently the best-selling A PINCH OF MAGIC and its sequel, A SPRINKLE OF SORCERY. Her debut, THIRTEEN TREASURES, won the 2009 Waterstones Children's Book Prize. She writes full-time and lives with her son and cats. @MHarrison13
Elissa Elwick is the illustrator of the FETCH AND STICK series. She writes as well as illustrates and is the author/illustrator of THE PRINCESS AND THE SLEEP STEALER. She conjures up ideas from her colourful desk at the Fleece Station, London. www.elissaelwick.co.uk | @ElissaElwick.
show more