Midnight Lies

Midnight Lies : The Wildefire Series

4.12 (1,075 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 15-18 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

The Wilde sisters of Midnight return in this thrilling novel of romantic suspense, perfect for fans of Maya Banks, Allison Brennan, and Lori Foster.

IT'S ALWAYS HOTTER AT MIDNIGHT.

The winds of fate have blown cruelly on a family that once had it all: money, power, prestige. The lives of three beautiful daughters were forever changed when, on a sultry night in Midnight, Alabama, a murder-suicide shattered the Wilde family. The girls grew up to live separate lives but now have returned home, each to face a danger no one can see coming.

Former homecoming queen Samantha surprised everyone by going into law enforcement, but beneath her tough façade lies a wary heart. The tragedy that struck her family is an ever-present reminder that nothing is ever as it seems. When the man she loves, Quinn Braddock, a doctor and Iraq war veteran, is accused of murder, Samantha assumes the worst. Brokenhearted, her confidence shattered, she returns to Midnight. Though exonerated, Quinn still feels the sting of Samantha's doubt, but he can't forget his feelings for her and follows her. Soon after his arrival, a shocking murder terrifies the town, and once again, Quinn is under suspicion. This time, Samantha will not turn her back on the man she loves--even if it means walking into a killer's trap.

Praise for Midnight Lies

"A fine example of romantic suspense, with an alpha hero who has a sensitive side, a tough and feisty heroine who sometimes acts like a damsel waiting to be swept off her feet, and plenty of twists and turns. Fans of the genre will be well pleased."--Publishers Weekly

"Grace crafts a very readable, steamy suspense plot."--RT Book Reviews

"An enjoyable read . . . quality romantic suspense."--Fresh Fiction

"A strong entry in a fine series . . . I'm looking forward to the next Wilde adventure in Midnight!"--Night Owl Reviews

"If you are a romance suspense fan, Midnight Lies is a must read."--A Tasty Read Book Reviews
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 432 pages
  • 106 x 174 x 29mm | 209g
  • Ballantine Books Inc.
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0345538390
  • 9780345538390
  • 410,345

Review quote

"A fine example of romantic suspense, with an alpha hero who has a sensitive side, a tough and feisty heroine who sometimes acts like a damsel waiting to be swept off her feet, and plenty of twists and turns. Fans of the genre will be well pleased."--Publishers Weekly

"Grace crafts a very readable, steamy suspense plot."--RT Book Reviews

"An enjoyable read . . . quality romantic suspense."--Fresh Fiction

"A strong entry in a fine series . . . I'm looking forward to the next Wilde adventure in Midnight!"--Night Owl Reviews

"If you are a romance suspense fan, Midnight Lies is a must read."--A Tasty Read Book Reviews
show more

About Ella Grace

Ella Grace is a graduate of the University of Memphis with a degree in social work. She lives in Alabama with her husband and a menagerie of pets.
show more

Rating details

1,075 ratings
4.12 out of 5 stars
5 37% (395)
4 44% (472)
3 15% (164)
2 3% (31)
1 1% (13)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X