The Methodist Centennial Year-Book for 1884; The 100th Year of the Separate Organization of American Methodism

The Methodist Centennial Year-Book for 1884; The 100th Year of the Separate Organization of American Methodism

By (author) 

List price: US$19.40

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


This historic book may have numerous typos and missing text. Purchasers can usually download a free scanned copy of the original book (without typos) from the publisher. Not indexed. Not illustrated. 1883 edition. Excerpt: ...and Porter, Book Agents, Drs. Floy and Wakeley, and others, were present. The convention adjourned that evening, and a revised Constitution was adopted, and the regular Association was held in Baltimore, T. T. Tasker, Sen., presiding, W. H. Kincaid, secretary. The following list of presidents, secretaries, and treasurers have been elected since the organization to the present: Fdll List Of Presidents Of National Association Of Local Preachehs. 1858-1859. Samuel Brady, East Baltimore Coaference. 1859-1860. Thomas T. Tasker, Sen., Philadelphia Conference. 1860-1861. Charles C. Leigh, New York Conference. 1861-1862. John H. Brakelev, New Jereev Conference. 1862-1863. W'akcman H. Dikeman, New York East Conference. 1863-1864. George C. M. Roberts, Baltimore Conference. 1864-1865. James Kiddle, Philadelphia Conference. 1865-1866. Isaac P. Cook, Baltimore Conference. 1866-1867. John Cottier, New York East Conference. 1867-1868. Leonard P. Frost, New England Conference. 1868-1869. Edward Ueft'ner, Baltimore Conference. 1869-1870. Joseph Gatchcll. Newark Conference. 1870-1871. A. Gumey, North-west Indiana Conference. 1871-1872. William Wood, New Jersey Conference. 1872. John F. Dravo, Pittsburg Conference. 1872-1873. Daniel T. Macfarlan, New York Conference. 1873-1874. John F. Forbes, Cincinnati Conference. 1874-1875. George W. Evans, Philadelphia Conference. 1875-1876. Jabez W. Loane, Baltimore Conference. 1876-1877. William J. P. Ingraham, Philadelphia Conference. 1877-1880. David II. Wheeler, D.D., New York East Conference. 1880-1S81. Isaac P. Cook, D.D., Baltimore Conference. 1881-1882. Benjamin Schofleld, Jun., Philadelphia Conference. 1882-1883. Nathan U. Walker, East Ohio Conference. 1888-1884. Henry E. Sutherland, Central Pennsylvania...
show more

Product details

  • Paperback
  • 189 x 246 x 11mm | 390g
  • United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1236811380
  • 9781236811387