Metamorphosis - A Collection of Haiku Poetry on Love, Grief and Healing
16%
off

Metamorphosis - A Collection of Haiku Poetry on Love, Grief and Healing

4 (7 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 8-11 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

An extended edition off of the best selling poetry book, Metamorphosis. This edition has over 118 new poems, along with the 50 poems previously published. This book is for those who feel trapped in the thoughts their mind produces following the death of a loved one.




A collection of haiku poetry inspired by the author's personal experiences with love, grief and healing. A perfect read for fans of Pierre Alex Jeanty and Jack Kerouac.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 184 pages
  • 127 x 203 x 10mm | 186g
  • English
  • 0473585936
  • 9780473585938

Review quote

Metamorphosis by D. L. Heather is 'A Collection of Haiku Poetry on Love, Grief & Healing' that has been created in its entirety through the heartfelt perspective of its author. This is the second edition of this compilation but has been significantly extended with over double the amount of new pieces blended with the best of the prior collection. All of Heather's work within this book is in haiku formatting that follows the traditional seventeen phonetic unit structure, frequently in a five-seven-five configuration but also cleverly in a stylized jiyuritsu. Interspersed between the work are line illustrations that highlight the simplicity of the haiku pattern without minimizing its depth. Metamorphosis is a book worth savoring and I have frequently returned to the work of D. L. Heather over the past couple of weeks to re-read my favorites, and there are many. We are currently living in a time of unprecedented loss that by contemporary comparison can only be set side by side with war. And in this case, grief is a very real war in and of itself. An internal battle between mind, heart, and the burning of our souls. Heather has a no-holds-bar approach as she writes lines that read, "You taught me so much - yet, you forgot to show me - how to live without you." There is agony in the words, but also great love and as the book progresses, healing: "Life altered by pain - unconditional self-love - pathway to healing." This is a beautiful, beautiful collection."

Reviewed By Jamie Michele for Readers' Favorite
show more

Rating details

7 ratings
4 out of 5 stars
5 71% (5)
4 0% (0)
3 0% (0)
2 14% (1)
1 14% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X