Merlin's Blade
23%
off

Merlin's Blade

3.93 (361 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Merlin's Greatest Weakness Could Become His Greatest Strength When a meteorite crashes near a small village in fifth-century Britain, it brings with it a mysterious black stone that bewitches anyone who comes in contact with its glow--a power the druids hope to use to destroy King Uthur's kingdom, as well as the new Christian faith. The only person who seems immune is a young, shy, half-blind swordsmith's son named Merlin. As his family, village, and even the young Arthur, are placed in danger, Merlin must face his fears and his blindness to take hold of the role God ordained for him. But when he is surrounded by adversaries, armed only by a sword he's named Excalibur, how will he save the girl he cherishes and rid Britain of this deadly evil ... without losing his life? Book includes location map and detailed character index.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 432 pages
  • 132.08 x 200.66 x 30.48mm | 249.47g
  • ZONDERVAN
  • Grand Rapids, United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 0310735076
  • 9780310735076
  • 653,415

About Robert Treskillard

Robert Treskillard has been crafting stories from his early youth, and is a software developer, graphic artist, and sometime bladesmith. He and his wife have three children and are still homeschooling their youngest. They live in the country near St. Louis, Missouri.show more

Our customer reviews

This is a great debut novel, one that I highly recommend for fans of Merlin and King Arther. At first, because of its age group, I feared that Treskillard might have cheeped on the research and detail but that is not the case. He made Britain come alive with characters, both new and known, amazingly described scenes. My only complaint is that the end seemed to drag out. I would have liked for it to have sped up just slightly. I can't wait for what happens next.show more
by Rebekah Gyger
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X