Mercy Burns

Mercy Burns

4.02 (2,411 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

For readers of Keri Arthur's bestselling Riley Jenson Guardian series comes a new sexy and exciting paranormal romance--the second novel in her acclaimed Myth and Magic series. Mercy Reynolds is a reporter in the San Francisco Bay area, but she's also more--and less--than human. Half woman, half air dragon, she's a "draman"--unable to shift shape but still able to unleash fiery energy. Now something will put her powers to the test. Mercy's friend Rainey has enlisted her help to solve her sister's murder. Then a horrible accident claims Rainey's life, leaving Mercy only five days to find the killer: If Mercy fails, according to dragon law, Rainey's soul will be doomed to roam the earth for eternity. But how can Mercy help when she herself is a target? With nowhere else to turn, she must join forces with a sexy stranger--the mysterious man they call "Muerte," or death itself, who's as irresistible as he is treacherous. But can even Death keep Mercy alive for long enough to find her answers?
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 335 pages
  • 102 x 183 x 24mm | 168g
  • Random House Inc
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0440245702
  • 9780440245704
  • 79,033

About Keri Arthur

Keri Arthur, author of the New York Times bestselling Riley Jenson Guardian series, has now written more than twenty-five books. She's received several nominations in the Best Contemporary Paranormal category of the Romantic Times Reviewer's Choice Awards and recently won RT's Career Achievement Award for urban fantasy. She lives with her daughter in Melbourne, Australia.
show more

Rating details

2,411 ratings
4.02 out of 5 stars
5 36% (872)
4 35% (848)
3 24% (581)
2 4% (94)
1 1% (16)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X