The Memory Artists

The Memory Artists

By (author) 

List price: US$22.00

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

<p>In the tradition of Jonathan Safran Foer and Jonathan Lethem, Jeffrey Moore effortlessly juggles different voices and narrative styles to get at the very heart of what it means to remember and to forget.</p><p>Noel Burun is a hypermnesiac synaesthete: his memory is unrelentingly exact, and he sees spoken words as vibrant explosions of colour, a sensation that often leaves him befuddled and bewildered. Adding to his frustration is his mother's slow descent into the quicksand of Alzheimer's. A man who remembers too much and a woman who remembers too little&mdash;both struggle to make sense of their worlds in a house bloated with memories.</p>
show more

Product details

  • Electronic book text | 336 pages
  • United States
  • English
  • 0143179632
  • 9780143179634