Meet Your Baker
20%
off

Meet Your Baker

3.96 (644 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

In this small town bakeshop, the sweets are to die for...Welcome to Torte-a friendly, small-town family bake shop where the treats are so good that, sometimes, it's criminal...After graduating from culinary school, Juliet Capshaw returns to her quaint hometown of Ashland, Oregon, to heal a broken heart and help her mom at the family bakery. The Oregon Shakespeare Festival is bringing in lots of tourists looking for some crumpets to go with their heroic couplets. But when one of Torte's customers turns up dead, there's much ado about murder...The victim is Nancy Hudson, the festival's newest board member. A modern-day Lady Macbeth, Nancy has given more than a few actors and artists enough reasons to kill her...but still. The silver lining? Jules' high school sweetheart, Thomas, is the investigator on the case. His flirtations are as delicious as ever, and Jules can't help but want to have her cake and eat it too. But will she have her just desserts? Murder might be bad for business, but love is the sweetest treat of all...show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 320 pages
  • 106 x 172 x 36mm | 136g
  • St Martin's Press
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 1250054230
  • 9781250054234
  • 472,043

Review quote

This debut culinary mystery is a light souffle of a book (with recipes) that makes a perfect mix for fans of Jenna McKinley, Leslie Budewitz, or Jessica Beck. "Library Journal" Alexander weaves a tasty tale of deceit, family ties, delicious pastries, and murder against a backdrop of Shakespeare and Oregon aflame. "Meet Your Baker "starts off a promising new series. "Edith Maxwell, author of A Tine to Live, A Tine to Die" With its likable characters, tightly plotted storyline, and innovative culinary tips, "Meet Your Baker "is sure to satisfy both dedicated foodies and ardent mystery lovers alike. "Jessie Crockett, author of Drizzled with Death""show more

About Ellie Alexander

ELLIE ALEXANDER is a Pacific Northwest native who spends ample time testing pastry recipes in her home kitchen or at one of the many famed coffeehouses nearby. When she's not coated in flour, you'll find her outside exploring hiking trails and trying to burn off calories consumed in the name of "research." You can friend her on Facebook to learn more!show more
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X