Medal of Honor Recipients

Medal of Honor Recipients : 1979-2014

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?


The Medal of Honor (MOH) is the nation's highest award for military valor. It is presented by the President in the name of Congress and is often called the Congressional Medal of Honor. Since its first presentation in 1863, close to 3,500 MOHs have been awarded. In 1973, the Senate Committee on Veterans' Affairs issued a committee print, Vietnam Era Medal of Honor Recipients 1964-72, followed by the committee print, Medal of Honor Recipients: 1863-1978, in 1979. Both committee prints list recipients and provide the full text of the citation, which describes the actions that resulted in the awarding of the more

Product details

  • Paperback | 78 pages
  • 216 x 279 x 4mm | 204g
  • Createspace
  • United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1508610754
  • 9781508610755