Me and My Little Brain

Me and My Little Brain

4.19 (3,050 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Illustrated by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

This third book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl. Tom a.k.a. the Great Brain, is off to boarding school. Now his little brother, J.D., is free to follow in Tom's ingenious, conniving, and profitable footsteps. All of J.D.'s attempts at turning a profit fail miserably, and he soon realizes that he just doesn't have that crafty Great Brain knack. But when his younger brother is kidnapped, J.D. finds that his little brain may not be so ordinary after all . . .
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 137 pages
  • 127 x 195.58 x 15.24mm | 113.4g
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • Reissue
  • Illustrations, unspecified
  • 0142400645
  • 9780142400647
  • 80,608

Review quote

* "J. D. is ready to apply all the tricks he has learned . . . As amusing as the exploits of his brainy older brother!"--School Library Journal
show more

About John D Fitzgerald

John D. Fitzgerald was born in Utah and lived there until he left at eighteen to begin a series of interesting careers ranging from jazz drummer to foreign correspondent. His stories of The Great Brain were based on his own childhood in Utah with a conniving older brother named Tom. These reminiscenses led to eight memorable Great Brain books. John D. Fitzgerald also wrote several best-selling adult books, including Papa Married a Mormon. He died in Florida, his home of many years, at the age of eighty-one.
show more

Rating details

3,050 ratings
4.19 out of 5 stars
5 42% (1,274)
4 39% (1,179)
3 17% (532)
2 1% (39)
1 1% (26)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X