Mazurkas for Piano, Series B, Published Posthumously

Mazurkas for Piano, Series B, Published Posthumously : Chopin National Edition 25b, Vol. 1

By (composer)  , Edited by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 10 business days
When will my order arrive?


(PWM). Mazurkas in B flat major, G major, A minor, C major, F major, G major, B flat major, A flat major, C major, A minor, G minor, F minor Composed by Chopin continuously from 1825 until 1849, coming from a semi-utility genre, intended for dancing, and becoming a form of lyrical reflection, deeply personal expression. They also constitute a form of Chopin's expression of longing for his homeland. They are characterised by a limitation of textural means, miniaturism and transparency of form, condensation of harmonic means, simplicity, but with sublime expression. Critical source-edition edited by Jan Ekier and Pawel Kaminski based on manuscripts, copies approved by Chopin himself, and first editions. Its purpose is to present the works of Chopin in authentic form.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 56 pages
  • 228.6 x 297.18 x 7.62mm | 226.8g
  • Pwm
  • English
  • 8392036581
  • 9788392036586
  • 756,524