The Maze Runner (Maze Runner, Book One)
25%
off

The Maze Runner (Maze Runner, Book One)

4.02 (795,360 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Read by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Perfect for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games, this special movie tie-in edition of the New York Times bestseller The Maze Runner features an eight-page full-color insert with photos from the film. The first and second books, The Maze Runner and The Scorch Trials, are now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O'Brien, as Thomas; Kaya Scodelario as Teresa; Aml Ameen as Alby; Will Poulter as Gally; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster as Newt! And look for James Dashner's newest novel, The Eye of Minds, book one in the Mortality Doctrine series. Nice to meet ya, shank. Welcome to the Glade. Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless, ever-changing maze. It's the only way out--and no one's ever made it through alive. Everything is going to change. Then a girl arrives. The first girl ever. And the message she delivers is terrifying. Remember. Survive. Run. Praise for the Maze Runner series:
A #1 New York Times Bestselling Series
A USA Today Bestseller
A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of the Year
An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book
An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick "[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost."--EW.com "Wonderful action writing--fast-paced...but smart and well observed."--Newsday "[A] nail-biting must-read."--Seventeen.com "Breathless, cinematic action."--Publishers Weekly "Heart pounding to the very last moment."--Kirkus Reviews "Exclamation-worthy."--Romantic Times [STAR] "James Dashner's illuminating prequel [The Kill Order] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."--Shelf Awareness, Starred "Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book."-Deseret News
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • CD-Audio
  • 127 x 145 x 30mm | 272g
  • English
  • Media tie-in, Unabridged
  • Unabridged, Media Tie In
  • 0399567054
  • 9780399567056
  • 307,393

Review quote

Praise for the Maze Runner series:
A #1 New York Times Bestselling Series
A USA Today Bestseller
A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of the Year
An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book
An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick "[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost."--EW.com "Wonderful action writing--fast-paced...but smart and well observed."--Newsday "[A] nail-biting must-read."--Seventeen.com "Breathless, cinematic action."--Publishers Weekly "Heart pounding to the very last moment."--Kirkus Reviews "Exclamation-worthy."--Romantic Times [STAR] "James Dashner's illuminating prequel [The Kill Order] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."--Shelf Awareness, Starred "Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book."-Deseret News
show more

About James Dashner

James Dashner is the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series: The Maze Runner, The Scorch Trials, The Death Cure, The Kill Order and The Fever Code, as well as the bestselling Mortality Doctrine series: The Eye of Minds, The Rule of Thoughts, and The Game of Lives. Dashner was born and raised in Georgia, but now lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains. To learn more about him and his books, visit JamesDashner.com, follow @jamesdashner on Twitter, and find dashnerjames on Instagram.
show more

Rating details

795,360 ratings
4.02 out of 5 stars
5 39% (309,354)
4 34% (272,416)
3 19% (153,648)
2 6% (44,306)
1 2% (15,636)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X