Maybe This Time
25%
off

Maybe This Time

3.68 (3,016 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Beloved author Kasie West brings her signature witty banter and rom-com fun to a bold, fresh format. Think Four Weddings and a Funeral for YA.
One year. Nine events. Nine chances to . . . fall in love? Weddings. Funerals. Barbecues. New Year's Eve parties. Name the occasion, and Sophie Evans will be there. Well, she has to be there. Sophie works for the local florist, so she can be found at every big event in her small hometown, arranging bouquets and managing family dramas. Enter Andrew Hart. The son of the fancy new chef in town, Andrew is suddenly required to attend all the same events as Sophie. Entitled, arrogant, preppy Andrew. Sophie just wants to get her job done and finish up her sketches so she can apply to design school. But every time she turns around, there is Andrew, getting in her way and making her life more complicated. Until one day she wonders if maybe complicated isn't so bad after all . . . Told over the course of one year and following Sophie from event to event, this delightful novel from master of romantic comedy Kasie West shows how love can blossom in unexpected places.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 368 pages
  • 142 x 211 x 36mm | 431g
  • English
  • 1338210084
  • 9781338210088
  • 72,336

Review quote

Praise for Listen to Your Heart "The fun and lighthearted read features teenagers trying to navigate high school's emotional highways as they deal with schoolwork, romance, and friends. Serious but humorous Kate (along with outgoing Alana) keeps readers engaged as she tries to solve dilemmas in both the podcast and relationship spheres. An easy fit for those who like comfortable high-school romantic dramas." -- Booklist "A tender story about friendship and love." -- Kirkus Reviews "Kate and Diego have adorable chemistry. West delivers banter with plenty of sparks as Kate steps up to the mic. The character's emotional growth will resonate with readers as she discovers courage and new confidence." -- School Library Journal Praise for Lucky in Love "There's a wealth of profoundly topical, thematic territory to explore in lottery wins; this iteration, with its cast of culturally and economically diverse characters, is especially resonant." -- Kirkus Reviews "Kasie West books are our kind of comfort food -- romantic, light and cute!" -- Justine Magazine "Fans of Susane Colasanti, Jennifer E. Smith, and Jenny Han will enjoy this smart girl protagonist dealing with the typical (and not-so-typical) drama that senior year of high school brings." -- School Library Journal "Practicality and luck collide in this well-paced story of a developing relationship surrounded by the complexities of human interactions." -- VOYA Praise for P.S. I Like You "Lily is one of the funniest heroines I've met in a long time. This is my favorite Kasie West book yet!" -- Miranda Kenneally, author of Catching Jordan "Clever and heartwarming. P.S. I love this book, and you will too!" -- Lisa Schroeder, author of The Bridge from Me to You
"The perfect romantic comedy." -- VOYA
"This sweet-and-salty, opposites-attract romance has more than a pinch of Pride & Prejudice tucked inside. Prepare for adorable." -- Justine Magazine
"A sweet, swoony love story." -- RT Book Reviews
show more

About Kasie West

Kasie West is the author of several YA novels, including The Fill-in Boyfriend, P.S. I Like You, Lucky in Love, and Listen to Your Heart. Her books have been named as ALA Quick Picks for Reluctant Readers and as YALSA Best Books for Young Adults. Kasie lives in Fresno, California, with her family, and you can visit her online at kasiewest.com.
show more

Rating details

3,016 ratings
3.68 out of 5 stars
5 19% (582)
4 39% (1,191)
3 33% (1,005)
2 7% (198)
1 1% (40)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X