Masters are You Mad?

Masters are You Mad?

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?


"'I'll be revenged on the whole pack of you!' vowed Malvolio at the end of Twelfth Night, but twelve years have passed in Illyria and nothing has been heard of him. Illyria is a ghost town now: all its young people have left for 'Upriver', for the legendary land of Moai, a realm of love requited, fortunes made and dreams come true, presided over by a mysterious figure who may or may not be Malvolio. Whoever he is, the Duke Orsino wants him 'terminated' and sends a motley crew of fools and assassins upriver to get the job done. But, as the Ferryman warns them: Nothing makes no sense where we're going, no geography, no history, no language. Minds, meanings, souls and sexes will be transformed in Moai before the lost are found, the evil foiled, and broken hearts made whole."show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 96 pages
  • 128 x 206 x 10mm | 117.93g
  • Oberon Books Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1849434077
  • 9781849434072
  • 2,440,994

Review quote

"'Feels plenty Shakespearean while at the same time refreshingly modern - Beneath the superb silliness and humour lies a sweet sadness evoked by the impossible dreams of those caught up in the promise of upriver.' - Liverpool Daily Post"show more

About Glyn Maxwell

"Glyn Maxwell's plays staged in the UK and the USA include The Lifeblood, which was British Theatre Guide's 'Best Play on the Fringe' at Edinburgh in 2004, Broken Journey and The Only Girl in the World (both Time Out Critics' Choices). Merlin and the Woods of Time was staged in the 2011 summer season at Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre, and Liberty was staged at Shakespeare's Globe in 2008. His poetry has won several major prizes and his selected poems, One Thousand Nights and Counting, was published last year by Picador. Oberon Books publishes his Plays One (The Lifeblood, Wolfpit and The Only Girl in the World), Plays Two (Broken Journey, Best Man Speech and The Last Valentine), The Forever Waltz, Liberty, After Troy, Merlin and the Woods of Time, and the libretti The Lion's Face and Seven Angels. Oberon Books also publishes On Poetry, a collection of short essays and reflections on poetry."show more