Marked

Marked

4.24 (4,914 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 5 business days


When will my order arrive?

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 10-13 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Mage Alex Verus is hanging on by a thread in the ninth urban fantasy novel from the national bestselling author of Burned. When Mage Alex Verus ends up with a position on the Light Council, no one is happy, least of all him. But Alex is starting to realize that if he wants to protect his friends, he'll need to become a power player himself. His first order of business is to track down dangerous magical items unleashed into the world by Dark Mages. But when the Council decides they need his help in negotiating with the perpetrators, Alex will have to use all his cunning and magic to strike a deal--and stop the rising tension between the Council, the Dark Mages, and the adept community from turning into a bloodbath.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 320 pages
  • 104 x 170 x 25mm | 159g
  • United States
  • English
  • 1101988541
  • 9781101988541
  • 244,146

Review quote

Praise for the Alex Verus novels "Benedict Jacka writes a deft thrill ride of an urban fantasy--a stay-up-all-night read."--#1 New York Times bestselling author Patricia Briggs "Books this good remind me why I got into the storytelling business in the first place."--#1 New York Times bestselling author Jim Butcher "Benedict Jacka is a master storyteller."--Fantasy-Faction "Fans of Jim Butcher and Ben Aaronovitch absolutely should not miss this deeply intelligent, morally complex, and action-packed series."--Publishers Weekly
show more

About Benedict Jacka

Benedict Jacka is half-Australian, half-Armenian, and grew up in London. He's worked as a teacher, bouncer, and civil servant, and spends his spare time skating and playing tabletop games. He's the author of the Alex Verus series, including Bound, Burned, Veiled, Hidden, and Chosen.
show more

Rating details

4,914 ratings
4.24 out of 5 stars
5 41% (1,997)
4 44% (2,177)
3 14% (668)
2 1% (62)
1 0% (10)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X