Manatees

Manatees : Level 3

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

National Geographic Primary Readers pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with engaging text by skilled authors to help your child learn to read. Developed by education experts, this series of books for beginner readers is spread across four levels: Early Reader, Becoming Fluent, Becoming Independent and Independent Reader.


Young readers will explore the underwater world of lovable manatees in this engaging and fact-filled National Geographic Kids Level 3 Reader. Follow these gentle giants - sometimes called `sea cows' - through their marshy habitats. Learn how manatees raise their young and discover the threats of their environment. Beautiful photos and carefully levelled text make this book perfect for independent reading with some guidance from adults.


Level 3: Becoming Independent books are best suited for kids who are ready for complex sentences and more challenging vocabulary, but still draw on occasional support. They are ideal for readers of Purple and Gold book bands for guided reading. For another National Geographic Level 3 Reader, try Bats (9780008266707).
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 32 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 4mm | 50g
  • Collins
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0008266697
  • 9780008266691

About Laura Marsh

National Geographic Kids
show more