The Man I Fell In Love With

The Man I Fell In Love With

4.18 (369 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$10.98

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

'An intriguing story about family life, tenderly told and packing an emotional punch.' Heidi Swain, author of Poppy's Recipe for Life


Sometimes we find happiness where we least expect it...
After twenty years of contented marriage, no one is more surprised than Mary Black when her husband announces he's leaving her... for another man.


For the sake of the children, Mary has no choice but to pick herself up and start again. She hosts family meals that include Leo and his new partner. She copes with the kids wanting to spend less time with her and more time with their 'fun' dads. But one thing she can't quite ignore is Leo's gorgeous brother, who has just come back to town...



After living a life of sliding doors and missed opportunities, can Mary finally put herself first and take a chance that could change everything?



A wonderfully uplifting novel full of wisdom, spirit and charm. This is a love story with a difference, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Heidi Swain.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 24mm | 260g
  • One More Chapter
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • Digital original
  • 000831781X
  • 9780008317812
  • 2,788,670

Review quote

'An intriguing story about family life, tenderly told and packing an emotional punch.' Heidi Swain


'Love comes in so many different forms - you just don't know when it will strike or where from. A gloriously romantic and beautifully written novel that I couldn't put down!' Phillipa Ashley


'This story flows effortlessly, is gorgeously romantic, and beautifully explores the highs and lows of modern relationships.' Emma Davies


'This is a different kind of romance story with real heart and an interesting heroine who you're rooting for all the way. Well written and endearing - a must for your holiday reading list.' Bella Osborne


'Kate Field has made me believe in love again, not the teenage meet-cute kind of love, but the real, enduring, self-sacrificing love. The love that really, as adults, we all hope is truly real.' The Glass House


'It brought me to tears. What an emotional read! I totally fell in love with the main character, Mary Black ... This is book that will stay with me for a long time.' NetGalley reviewer


'The book itself was wonderfully written, the plot flowing perfectly, and I can't fault the characters or outcome.' NetGalley reviewer


'I absolutely loved this book. I was hooked from the beginning. A heartfelt read that I would recommend to anyone.' NetGalley reviewer


'A warm, different look at marriage hardships. The author has put a lot of heart and emotion into this book.' NetGalley reviewer
show more

About Kate Field

Kate Field writes contemporary women's fiction, mainly set in her favourite county of Lancashire where she lives on the edge of the moors with her husband, daughter and cat. Her debut novel won the Romantic Novelists' Association Joan Hessayon Award for new writers.
show more

Rating details

369 ratings
4.18 out of 5 stars
5 44% (161)
4 36% (133)
3 16% (59)
2 3% (12)
1 1% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X