The Man I Can't Forget

The Man I Can't Forget

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

What if you could remember every last detail of your life?

Eve knows what her colleagues had for lunch last April. She remembers everyone who passes through the care home she works at long after they've gone. Like her museum of tiny treasures, her life is small and manageable.

And what if you couldn't even remember your name?

'Adam' is found wandering down the central reservation of the M25. He has no memory of how he came to be there.

As Eve works with Adam to help him discover who he once was, her world begins to open up. But when Adam remembers his past, can Eve possibly be part of his future?
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 336 pages
  • 154 x 232 x 36mm | 437g
  • Sphere
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0751575844
  • 9780751575842
  • 755,017

Review quote

Inspiration in a bottle. Author Woods uses her novel- inspired by a social-media hashtag-to explore the exhilaration of new friendship, the power of loss, and the evergreen tendrils of hope * Booklist * Delightful page-turning awaits readers, even with Polly's inevitable finale. Polly is a wonderful character with a positively infectious attitude-memorable and magnetic, with a healthy dose of gallows humor. Joy shines through the tears, as this novel is a life lesson that should not be ignored. * Publishers Weekly * Heartfelt and charming * Kirkus Reviews * Filled with beautiful life lessons of love, loss, friendship, and forgiveness...a perfect
feel-good read. A warm, funny, thoughtful novel packed with heart and charged with emotion. -- Lori Nelson Spielman, #1 international bestselling author of The Life List A special book that will make you laugh through your tears with its heartfelt take on happiness and friendship. -- Amy E . Reichert, author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake It's a gorgeous book - funny, touching, sweet, sad and profound. -- Daisy Buchanan A joyful, wise read -- Rosie Blake A very heartwarming moving and often funny book that will surely make you see life & all it throws at us, in a different way... a beautiful read. -- Alice Peterson Warm, funny, sweet and smart -- Emylia Hall Simply irresistible... Woods is a great option for fans of Graeme Simsion, Gabrielle Zevin and Marian Keyes * Library Journal * I read this recently and loved it SO much. I cried buckets, but it's ultimately a really positive, uplifting book about making every day count. -- Clare Mackintosh So likeable, smart and wise. A bittersweet read about love, life and friendship that makes you stop and think long after you've finished reading the last page. -- Tasmina Perry full of insight and wisdom and unputdownable. -- Katie Fforde Entertaining, funny and full of wisdom, I loved this book -- Katie Fforde
show more

About Eva Woods

Eva Woods grew up in a small Irish village and now lives in London, where she dodges urban foxes and tuts at tourists on escalators. She runs the UK's first writing course for commercial novels and regularly teaches creative writing.

Eva also writes thrillers under her real name of Claire McGowan.
show more