Making Your Mind Up
9%
off
9%
off

Making Your Mind Up

3.82 (4,932 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 9-14 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Jill Mansell's engaging and romantic bestseller MAKING YOUR MIND UP is perfect for readers of Jojo Moyes and Katie Fforde. Reviewers love Jill's books: 'Warm, witty and wise' Daily Mail

Lottie Carlyle isn't looking for love when she meets her new boss, Tyler Klein. Living in a beautiful cottage with her two adorable - sometimes - kids in an idyllic village in the Cotswolds, on good terms with her ex-husband and with friends all around, she's happy enough with her lot. But Tyler's perfect for Lottie and quickly she falls for him - and he for her.

Unfortunately, there's a problem. For reasons that are totally unfair, Lottie's children HATE Tyler. When a rival for Lottie's affections comes on the scene in the shape of charmer Seb, the children adore him, and he's certainly a distraction. But he's not Tyler - and he's not even at all what he seems.

Lottie's got a problem - but thanks, in classic Jill Mansell style, to a tobogganing accident and a delicious series of mix-ups, all will be revealed and true love will find a way.

What readers are saying about Making Your Mind Up:

'A heart-warming story that kept me engrossed, made me laugh, cry and in the end made me feel good' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Highly recommended as a book that has everything, including a sense of humour that keeps popping up unexpectedly and has you laughing out loud' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

'By far my favourite Jill Mansell book. I just can't fault it' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 448 pages
  • 130 x 196 x 32mm | 310g
  • Headline Review
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0755304918
  • 9780755304912
  • 119,236

Review quote

'Very nicely done... Jill Mansell's chorus of sharp-witted youth, shaking sticks at the foibles of their elders, is delightful' * Daily Express * 'A smashing read that both delights and surprises the reader' * Sun *
show more

About Jill Mansell

'The queen of witty, heart-warming, feel-good love stories' Red; 'One of my favourite writers' Katie Fforde

Jill Mansell started writing fiction while working in the NHS, after she read a magazine article that inspired her to join a local creative writing class. She has since written over twenty Sunday Times bestsellers, including And Now You're Back, It Started With A Secret, Maybe This Time, This Could Change Everything and You And Me, Always, and her books have sold over 13 million copies around the world.

Jill's hobbies include buying stationery, particularly magical new colours of ink for the fountain pen she uses to write all her books. She lives in Bristol with her family.

Jill keeps in touch with her readers on Twitter - @JillMansell - and Facebook - /OfficialJillMansell.
show more

Rating details

4,932 ratings
3.82 out of 5 stars
5 26% (1,302)
4 38% (1,853)
3 29% (1,437)
2 5% (271)
1 1% (69)

Our customer reviews

Lottie Carlyle, mum to Nat and Ruby hasn't had a relationship, let alone a date, since divorcing her philandering husband Mario. In the luscious setting of Hestacombe Village in the Cotswolds, it seems as if her dreams have been answered when stylish Wall Street stockbroker Tyler Klein, seeking a change of lifestyle, buys the local cottages where she works. While Lottie has her eye on the target, her children have other ideas about Tyler and set out to ensure their relationship doesn't even get off the ground. Then Lottie meets confident and flamboyant Seb who takes her mind off Tyler; but working with him stirs the deep and hidden passion between them. Will they give in to their attractions? To help Lottie decide is her unwell former boss Freddie, friend Cressida and all of the other locals in the close-knit village. As if Lottie doesn't have enough to contend with in her own life, she tries to keep her ex-husband faithful to his current girlfriend whom the kids adore. When it turns out that Seb is not all that he appears to be, will Lottie and Tyler finally get together or will the stunning visitor from America steal his heart first? Mansell introduces some loveable characters with depth and reality.show more
by Leanne Francis
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X