The Maker's Medicine Girl

The Maker's Medicine Girl : The Maker's Medicine Girl

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 9-12 business days.

Not ordering to the United States? Click here.


The Maker's Medicine Girl is the second book in THE FLINTLOCK SAGAS series. Terrors and dangers filled the Kentucky wilderness in the 1770's, and no one knew this better than sixteen-year-old Remember Warren. After her village was burned and her family and friends were violently murdered by savages, the girl finds herself the slave of a renegade trapper and his Shawnee squaw. Bitter and resentful, Ember rejects God as she tries to find a way to survive the oppressive captivity.

Though she doesn't believe it, God has not forsaken her. He begins to work on her hard heart, using creative ways to reveal Himself to her and to show His love to her and to those around her.

Can Ember look beyond the hardship? Will she listen for God's higher purpose for all her suffering? Could God redeem such horrible experiences? The story reaches its climax as Ember is forced to make a desperate run for her life that will put her new faith to the extreme test.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 378 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 21mm | 553g
  • English
  • 1734184523
  • 9781734184525