Magical Miri

Magical Miri

4.31 (93 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days


When will my order arrive?

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 9-12 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

There are the witches of the Quarter, and then there is the unwanted magical bloodline. The family so secret, even its youngest members are unaware. That would be mine.

"Magick runs in your bloodstream."

Grandma always told us we came from a powerful bloodline. A bloodline derived from one of the strongest witches in New Orleans past.

Mom disagrees. Had us believing it was nothing but lies.

Wanting to get us away from grandma and her fanciful ideas, Mom moves us in with her boyfriend. Sticks us in the French Quarter. A place where my family isn't welcome.

My new status quo: life in shambles.

Everything is changing. Mom is always working to pay the new, higher bills, my sister is experimenting with magick, and my brother, I think, maybe drugs. Forced to start at a new school and attempt to make new friends, I'm now having nightmares, seeing ghosts, getting teased as a witch, and preyed on by vampires. Plus, there's the creepy, stalker ancestor in my head.

But to all my crazy, there's a silver lining. I'm seeing a new, amazing guy, named Phillip... if Mom's overbearing boyfriend doesn't chase him away. Phillip doesn't know about the supernatural world crashing in around me and I'd like to keep it that way. He is the calm to my chaos.

And my mom's boyfriend, just may be the triggering cause of my surrounding storm.

How do I straighten out my family and uncover my own personal truth, when the devil in the works might possibly be sleeping under the same roof?

This fast-paced, action-packed, young adult, paranormal coming-of-age adventure, about a New Orleans, magickal bloodline family is ideal for fans of The Bane Chronicles and The Originals.




GRAB MAGICAL MIRI AND BE TRANSPORTED TO A WORLD OF MAGIC AND MYSTERY SET IN THE EVER INTRIGUING CITY OF NEW ORLEANS!




MAGICAL MIRI is the first of five books in the Gifted Girl Series.

The Gifted Girls series:

1. Magical Miri

2. Bewitching Belle

3. Nowhere Nara

4. Clever Chloe

5. Fatal Freya
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 280 pages
  • 140 x 216 x 16mm | 358g
  • English
  • 1942191278
  • 9781942191278

Rating details

93 ratings
4.31 out of 5 stars
5 52% (48)
4 31% (29)
3 15% (14)
2 1% (1)
1 1% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X