Made for You

Made for You

3.66 (4,855 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 9-12 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Eva Tilling wakes up in the hospital to discover she possesses a strange new skill--the ability to foresee people's deaths when they touch her. While she is recovering from her hit-and-run accident, Nate, an old flame, reappears, and the two must traverse their rocky past as they figure out how to use Eva's power to keep their friends--and each other--from falling into the hands of a killer.

This contemporary romantic suspense novel from five-time New York Times bestselling author Melissa Marr earned widespread critical acclaim, with Kirkus Reviews calling it a "riveting whodunit that delivers a bouquet of teen romance, paranormal, and thriller." And BCCB declared, "Between the suspense, the horror, the romance, and the wit, this will have equal appeal for fans of Sarah Dessen and Rosemary Clement-Moore."

A stark departure from her fantasy settings, this Southern Gothic, racy thriller gives fans old and new chilling twists, unrequited obsession, and high-stakes romance.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 135 x 201 x 25mm | 272g
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0062011200
  • 9780062011206
  • 1,803,718

Review quote

"This riveting whodunit delivers a bouquet of teen romance, paranormal and thriller." -- Kirkus Reviews

"Genuinely chill-inducing... between the suspense, the horror, the romance, and the wit, this will have equal appeal for fans of Sarah Dessen and Rosemary Clement-Moore." -- Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"Fans of Marr's Wicked Lovely series will be delighted by this Southern Gothic romantic paranormal thriller." -- Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

"A smart, sassy thriller! Melissa Marr shows off her killer instincts in this sensational tale of a southern debutante's scary ability to foresee death, and the man who'd like to end it, permanently." -- Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling crime novelist

"A must-read for all fans of romantic thrillers." -- Suzanne Brockmann, New York Times bestselling author

"Seductively creepy, disturbingly realistic, and intensely suspenseful. This sinister tale of twisted teenage love and obsession will pull you in from the first page--and haunt you long after you close the last one." -- Hank Phillippi Ryan, winner of the Mary Higgins Clark, Agatha, and Anthony awards
show more

Rating details

4,855 ratings
3.66 out of 5 stars
5 21% (1,034)
4 37% (1,814)
3 30% (1,438)
2 9% (444)
1 3% (125)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X