Made You Up

Made You Up

4.06 (20,340 ratings by Goodreads)
Narrator  , By (author) 

List price: US$29.99

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Reality, it turns out, is often not what you perceive it to be-sometimes, there really is someone out to get you. For fans of Silver Linings Playbook and Liar, this thought-provoking debut tells the story of Alex, a high school senior-and the ultimate unreliable narrator-unable to tell the difference between real life and delusion. Alex fights a daily battle to figure out what is real and what is not. Armed with a take-no-prisoners attitude, her camera, a Magic 8 Ball, and her only ally (her little sister), Alex wages a war against her schizophrenia, determined to stay sane long enough to get into college. She's pretty optimistic about her chances until she runs into Miles. Didn't she imagine him? Before she knows it, Alex is making friends, going to parties, falling in love, and experiencing all the usual rites of passage for teenagers. But Alex is used to being crazy. She's not prepared for normal. Can she trust herself? Can we trust her?
show more

Product details

  • CD-Audio
  • 135 x 190 x 15mm | 72g
  • Old Saybrook, CT, United States
  • English
  • Unabridged
  • Unabridged edition
  • 1541455789
  • 9781541455788
  • 2,077,119

Review quote

�Debut novelist Zappia presents readers with a wholly unreliable narrator, [but] the characters all seem authentic, thanks to Zappia's careful attention to detail.� ---Booklist
show more

Rating details

20,340 ratings
4.06 out of 5 stars
5 40% (8,145)
4 36% (7,345)
3 17% (3,422)
2 5% (980)
1 2% (448)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X