Mabel Jones and the Forbidden City

Mabel Jones and the Forbidden City

4.08 (97 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Read by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?


A funny fantasy-adventure series for fans of LEMONY SNICKET, NEIL GAIMAN, and CRESSIDA COWELL What do you do when you survive a pirate kidnapping, a milk-drinking contest with a giant grizzly bear, and a stint inside the belly of a whale? If you're Mabel Jones, you do everything you can to avoid another UNLIKELY ADVENTURE! But when Mabel's baby sister is plucked from her crib by an EVIL witch, Mabel has no choice but to follow both to the jungles of the Forbidden City. Joining a brand-new cast of characters--and a few familiar faces from The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones--Mabel races an arrogant fox, slays a ferocious millipede, and battles the diabolical witch. But is she prepared to make the ULTIMATE SACRIFICE to save her sister? From the Hardcover edition.
show more

Product details

  • 0-5
  • CD-Audio
  • 127 x 150 x 15mm | 181g
  • Listening Library (Audio)
  • English
  • Unabridged
  • Unabridged
  • 0147525551
  • 9780147525550

About Will Mabbitt

Will Mabbitt writes. He writes in cafes, on trains, on the toilet, and sometimes in his head when his laptop runs out of power. He lives with his family somewhere in the south of England. Will is the author of The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones and Mabel Jones and the Forbidden City. A third book about Mabel is coming soon. From the Hardcover edition.
show more

Rating details

97 ratings
4.08 out of 5 stars
5 42% (41)
4 35% (34)
3 14% (14)
2 5% (5)
1 3% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X