Mabel Jones and the Forbidden City

Mabel Jones and the Forbidden City

4.13 (104 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Illustrated by 

List price: US$8.98

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

Description

This is the second book in the funny fantasy-adventure series for fans of LEMONY SNICKET, NEIL GAIMAN, and CRESSIDA COWELL
"A speedy, splashy, snort-out-loud lark . . .Clever and fun. Jacqueline West, author of the"New York Times"bestselling Books of Elsewhere series on"The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones"
What do you do when you survive a pirate kidnapping, a milk-drinking contest with a giant grizzly bear, and a stint inside the belly of a whale? If you re Mabel Jones, you do everything you can to avoid another UNLIKELY ADVENTURE!But when Mabel's baby sister is plucked from her crib by an EVIL witch, Mabel has no choice but to follow both to the jungles of the Forbidden City--New York City!But is she prepared to make the ULTIMATE SACRIFICE to save her sister?"
show more

Product details

  • 0-5
  • Paperback | 304 pages
  • 128.6 x 196.85mm | 113g
  • United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • BLACK AND WHITE ILLUSTRATIONS
  • 0147514266
  • 9780147514264

Review quote

PRAISE FOR "MABEL JONES AND THE FORBIDDEN CITY"
"The result is wordplay that dances and teases, making every page an act of high entertainment...If this is the future, count child fans in." "Kirkus Reviews"
PRAISE FOR "THE UNLIKELY ADVENTURES OF MABEL JONES"
"First in a series, this comical novel should become a readaloud favorite." "Publishers Weekly," starred review!
"A little bit of Monty Python, a touch of Capt. Jack Sparrow . . . This high-spirited, pirate-tastic romp is for kids who like their buccaneers a little on the wild side." "Kirkus Reviews"
"From the first few sentences, I knew I was in for a uniquely wild and witty ride." Christopher Healy, author of the Hero s Guide series
"A speedy, splashy, snort-out-loud lark... Clever and fun. Jacqueline West, author of the "New York Times" bestselling Books of Elsewhere series
"Delightfully nasty, bonkers piratical fun. I laughed out loud!" Robin Stevens, author of "Murder is Bad Manners" "From the Hardcover edition.""
show more

About Will Mabbitt

Will Mabbitt writes. He writes in cafes, on trains, on the toilet, and sometimes in his head when his laptop runs out of power. He lives with his family somewhere in the south of England. Will is the author of "The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones" and "Mabel Jones and the Forbidden City." A third book about Mabel is coming soon.
show more

Rating details

104 ratings
4.13 out of 5 stars
5 45% (47)
4 34% (35)
3 13% (14)
2 5% (5)
1 3% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X