Lug, Dawn of the Ice Age

Lug, Dawn of the Ice Age

3.89 (96 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$6.99

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Now in paperback!
A hilarious middle-grade novel about a misunderstood caveboy perfect for fans of "Ice Age," "Happy Feet," "The Time Warp Trio," and "Platypus Police Squad."
In Lug's Stone Age clan, a caveboy becomes a caveman by catching a jungle llama and riding it against the rival Boar Rider clan in the Big Game. The thing is, Lug has a forbidden, secret art cave and would rather paint than smash skulls. Because Lug is different, his clan's Big Man is out to get him, he's got a pair of bullies on his case--oh, and the Ice Age is coming.
When Lug is banished frrom the clan for failing to catch a jungle llama, he's forced to team up with Stony, a silent Neanderthal with a very expressive unibrow, and Echo (a Boar Rider girl!). In a world experiencing some serious global cooling, these misfits must protect their feuding clans from the impending freeze and a particularly unpleasant pride of migrating tigers.
Praise for Lug:
""Lug" makes the ice age sizzle!" -- Gordon Korman, #1 "New York Times" best-selling author of The 39 Clues and Swindle series
"A prehistoric tale kids will devour like T. Rex on a brontosaurus bone!" --Patrick Carman, "New York Times" best-selling author of "Floors," "The Land of Elyon," and "Skeleton Creek"
"Fred Flintstone would feel right at home in this light-as-pumice comedy." -- KIRKUS REVIEWS
Illustrated with black-and-white line art throughout.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 208 pages
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 1606846256
  • 9781606846254

About David Zeltser

David Zeltser also writes picture books and screenplays, and performs improv comedy. He emigrated from the USSR as a boy, graduated from Harvard, and worked with various wild animals, including rhinos, sharks, and ad executives. He now lives in Santa Cruz, California with his family and many barking sea lions. You can follow him on twitter @davidzeltser and www.davidzeltser.com. The author lives in Santa Cruz, California.
show more

Rating details

96 ratings
3.89 out of 5 stars
5 40% (38)
4 23% (22)
3 28% (27)
2 6% (6)
1 3% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X