Lucky Caller
7%
off

Lucky Caller

4.08 (125 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

When Nina decides to take a radio broadcasting class her senior year, she expects it to be a walk in the park. Instead, it's a complete disaster.

The members of Nina's haphazardly formed radio team have approximately nothing in common. And to maximize the awkwardness her group includes Jamie - a childhood friend she'd hoped to basically avoid for the rest of her life.

With the warmth, wit, intimate friendships, and heart-melting romance she brings to all her books, Emma Mills crafts a story about believing in yourself, owning your mistakes, and trusting in human connection. Fans of Jenny Han and Morgan Matson will find a new favourite in Emma Mills.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 336 pages
  • 147 x 219 x 31mm | 409g
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 1250179653
  • 9781250179654
  • 7,939

Review quote

"Mills truly excels at creating vivid characters that will tear at readers' heartstrings . . . . A stunning read filled with wit and wisdom." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review

"A well-crafted, bittersweet comedy of errors filled with realistically flawed characters and taut, witty dialogue." --Publishers Weekly, starred review

"A terrifically appealing venture through the fraught task of connecting with other people." --Booklist

"A charming romance with nuanced supporting characters and exceptionally good dialogue." --School Library Journal

Famous in a Small Town

"Rife with witticism, like a finely honed sitcom, and brimming with heart." --Kirkus Reviews

Foolish Hearts

"Mills evokes the high stakes and vast rewards of trust, intimacy, and honesty." --Publishers Weekly, starred review

This Adventure Ends

"Immensely enjoyable." --Booklist

First & Then

"A fresh, smart, inventive, and altogether impressive debut." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review
show more

About Emma Mills

Emma Mills is the author of First & Then, This Adventure Ends, Foolish Hearts, and Famous in a Small Town. She lives in St. Louis, Missouri, and has recently completed a PhD in cell biology.
show more

Rating details

125 ratings
4.08 out of 5 stars
5 35% (44)
4 42% (53)
3 19% (24)
2 2% (3)
1 1% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X