Love and Other Train Wrecks

Love and Other Train Wrecks

3.53 (3,411 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 9-12 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

A Today.com Best Pick for Valentine's Day!

A whirlwind twenty-four-hour romance about two teens who meet--and perhaps change their minds about love--on a train ride in the middle of a snowstorm. Leah Konen's Love and Other Train Wrecks is perfect for fans of Emery Lord and Jennifer E. Smith.

Noah is a hopeless romantic. He's traveling home for one last chance with his first love, and he needs a miracle to win her back. Ammy doesn't believe in true love--just look at her parents. If there's one thing she's learned about love in the last year, it's that it ends.

That is, until one winter night when Noah and Ammy find themselves in the same Amtrak car heading to Upstate New York. After a train-wreck first impression between the two of them, the Amtrak train suddenly breaks down--in the middle of a snowstorm.

Desperate to make it to their destinations, Noah and Ammy have no other option but to travel together. What starts off as a minor detour turns into the journey of a lifetime, but come morning their adventure takes an unexpected turn for the worst.

Can one night can really change how they feel about love...and the course of their lives forever?
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 368 pages
  • 145 x 211 x 36mm | 476g
  • English
  • 0062402501
  • 9780062402509
  • 704,135

Review quote

★ "Told in alternating perspectives, the narrative moves at a satisfying pace and gives readers an in-depth understanding of the characters' motivations. Librarians will not be able to keep this compelling novel on the shelf." -- School Library Journal (starred review)

★ "An absurdly charming, funny, and romantic odyssey." -- Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"Konen's novel is a cute addition to the canon of road trip love stories. Ammy and Noah's story will please both readers who swoon and those who scoff at meet cutes and their even cuter resolutions." -- Booklist

"Konen (The Romantics) spins a charming tale of two people who are meant to be, despite terrible first impressions. Alternating between Ammy and Noah's perspectives, Konen provides rich backstories for both characters while laying groundwork for a realistic love story that, like life, isn't always easy or perfect. " -- Publishers Weekly

"Leah Konen beautifully captures the complexity of friendship, love, loyalty, and trust, and reminds us that sometimes things that seem so simple are anything but." -- Jennifer Brown, award-winning author of the Hate List on The Last Time We Were Us
show more

Rating details

3,411 ratings
3.53 out of 5 stars
5 16% (560)
4 35% (1,200)
3 35% (1,210)
2 11% (362)
1 2% (79)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X