Lost and Found Sisters
29%
off

Lost and Found Sisters

4.14 (2,724 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women's fiction novel--an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood--perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Susan Mallery, and Kristan Higgins. They say life can change in an instant... After losing her sister in a devastating car accident, chef Quinn Weller is finally getting her life back on track. She appears to have it all: a loving family, a dream job in one of L.A.'s hottest eateries, and a gorgeous boyfriend dying to slip an engagement ring on her finger. So why does she feel so empty, like she's looking for a missing piece she can't find? The answer comes when a lawyer tracks down Quinn and reveals a bombshell secret and a mysterious inheritance that only she can claim. This shocking revelation washes over Quinn like a tidal wave. Her whole life has been a lie.On impulse, Quinn gives up her job, home, and boyfriend. She heads up the coast to the small hometown of Wildstone, California, which is just a few hours north, but feels worlds apart from Los Angeles. Though she doesn't quite fit in right away, she can't help but be drawn to the town's simple pleasures...and the handsome, dark-haired stranger who offers friendship with no questions asked. As Quinn settles into Wildstone, she discovers there's another surprise in store for her. The inheritance isn't a house or money, but rather something earthshattering, something that will make her question everything she thought she knew about herself, about her family. Now with a world of possibilities opening up to Quinn, she must decide if this new life is the one she was always meant to have--and the one that could finally give her the fulfillment she's searched so long for.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 371 pages
  • 132 x 201 x 25mm | 299g
  • William Morrow & Company
  • English
  • 0062448110
  • 9780062448118
  • 1,058,287

Review quote

"Readers will be utterly charmed by Shalvis' latest, and will be eager to visit Wildstone again."--Bookishshow more

Back cover copy

THEY SAY LIFE CAN CHANGE IN AN INSTANT. . . . After losing her sister in a devastating car accident, sous-chef Quinn Weller is finally getting her life back on track. She appears to have it all: a loving family, a dream job in one of L.A.'s hottest eateries, and a gorgeous boyfriend dying to slip an engagement ring on her finger. So why does she feel so empty, like she's looking for a missing piece she can't find? The answer comes when a lawyer tracks down Quinn and reveals a bombshell secret and a mysterious inheritance that only she can claim. This shocking revelation washes over Quinn like a tidal wave. Her whole life has been a lie. On impulse, Quinn abandons her job, home, and boyfriend. She heads up the coast to the small town of Wildstone, California--just a few hours north of Los Angeles, but worlds apart. Though she doesn't exactly fit in right away, she can't help but be drawn to the town's simple pleasures . . . and the handsome, dark-haired stranger who offers friendship with no questions asked. As Quinn settles into Wildstone, she discovers the inheritance isn't a house or money, but rather something earth-shattering, something that will make her question everything she thought she knew about herself, about her family. Now with a world of possibilities opening up to her, Quinn must decide if this new life is the one she was always meant to have.show more

Rating details

2,724 ratings
4.14 out of 5 stars
5 40% (1,087)
4 39% (1,069)
3 18% (478)
2 2% (66)
1 1% (24)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X