Lost With Leeks

Lost With Leeks

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 6 business days


When will my order arrive?

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 11-14 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Argh! Twelve-year-old Crown Prince Nero is lost again. That's what he gets for trying to fly a hot air balloon. Thanks to his fairy godfather's "gift," every compass and map goes kerflooey as soon as Nero touches it. Even worse, his royal mom has just kidnapped St. Nicholas. If Nero can't find his true North in a hurry, he'll never rescue him before St. Nicholas's Day!

LOST WITH LEEKS is the second book in the Seven Kingdoms Fairy Tale series for ages 9 to 12. Perfect for fans of Jean Ferris' Once Upon a Marigold, Jacqueline Davies' The Lemonade Wars, and E.G. Foley's The Gryphon Chronicles.

WHY READ SEVEN KINGDOMS FAIRY TALES?

Everyone knows the leaders of tomorrow will need lots of skills. Each Seven Kingdoms Fairy Tale takes on a BIGGIE.

In each Tale, a fairy godparent gives one lucky child the perfect leadership gift. Abracadabra!

If only they'd remember the training wheels! Yiiiiiiikes!

Whether it's speaking up at a feast, reading a map or taking a test in a strange kingdom, these Tales are all about finding more magic in your life.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 296 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 17mm | 435g
  • English
  • 3982007542
  • 9783982007540

Review quote

". . .well paced and well executed. I felt satisfied by the story's outcome and by Nero's growth. And as with Book 1, I laughed along the way. What a silly, fun, sweet world." --Deborah Halverson, award-winning author and editor



"Funny magical story. This European author has crafted a funny, warm fairy tale about a prince who didn't think he could be a leader because he couldn't find his way around. It is the second book in the Seven Kingdoms series following the equally magical Trouble With Parsnips. Writer Laurel Decher's sense of fun and humor (the Blackfly Queen is holding St. Nicholas in a dungeon for failure to pay tolls) sparkle throughout. While the main character Prince Nero may be lost, the author easily finds her way to her readers' hearts." --eileen, reader review.



"This is an awesome book for older elementary kids (or intermediate schools) that is fun, interesting, and keeps young minds reading!" --Pat Eroh, 5 stars on GoodReads.



"Extremely entertaining!! I enjoyed this book from start to finish!" --Jacquie, 5 stars on GoodReads.



"delightful funny book that captures the readers heart from start to finish. A wicked Queen, hot air balloons, a friendly yellow dragon and a Prince with a lot of responsibility and a huge talent for getting lost make for a hilarious journey. . . will definitely be sharing it with my grandchildren." --Sharon Walker



"a wonderful and fantastical story. . .a great read for older elementary children. . .enjoyed discovering this whimsical world, watching Nero overcome his obstacles, and seeing the growth of characters through the story. . ." --Christina Newcomb
show more