Lost in Love
7%
off

Lost in Love

3.82 (447 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

In this second book of the City Love trilogy by bestselling author Susane Colasanti, three girls share a Manhattan apartment the summer before college begins. Lost in Love captures the essence of summer love, self-discovery, and sisterhood, a perfect fit for fans of Sarah Dessen, Jenny Han, and Jennifer E. Smith.

Sadie was convinced that Austin was her soul mate, but after discovering his secret she wonders if she even knows him at all. Darcy was all about fun boy adventures with no strings attached . . . until her ex moves to New York City to win her back. Things are getting serious with Rosanna and her boyfriend, but will she be able to break free of her past and let him in? With no parents, no rules, and an entire city to explore, this is the summer that will change their lives forever.

Told from alternating points of view, Lost in Love weaves a story of first love, first heartbreak, and everything in between.
show more

Out of ideas for the holidays?

Visit our Gift Guides and find our recommendations on what to get friends and family during the holiday season. Shop now .

Product details

  • Paperback | 368 pages
  • 132 x 201 x 25mm | 272g
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0062307746
  • 9780062307743
  • 1,826,513

Back cover copy

Sadie, Darcy, and Rosanna have quickly learned that living together in the city that never sleeps means NYC magic, boy adventures, and unexpected moments that will bond them for life . . . and summer is just heating up.

Sadie was positive she met her soul mate after having the Knowing about Austin. He's dreamy, smart, and amazing in every way the perfect boyfriend should be . . . but after she discovers Austin's secret, Sadie is crushed and left wondering if she even knows him at all. Will her eternal optimism shatter?

Darcy is all about being Summer Fun Darcy this summer. But when a boy from her past moves to New York City to win her back, she suddenly has two boys trying to be more than a summer fling. Even if Darcy discovers her true heart's desire, is she ready for something real?

Rosanna has gone from seventy-three cents to living the high life. Her boyfriend loves to treat her to finer things, and as the two of them grow closer the only thing he wants in return is for Rosanna to open up to him. But telling him everything includes memories she wants to forget. Will she let him in . . . or will Rosanna's past catch up with her first?

In Lost in Love, the second book in the City Love trilogy, bestselling author Susane Colasanti weaves a story of first love, first heartbreak, and everything in between.
show more

Review quote

"Colasanti has her finger on the pulse of teenage dialogue and emotions."--Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) on Something Like Fate
show more

Rating details

447 ratings
3.82 out of 5 stars
5 29% (131)
4 35% (156)
3 27% (119)
2 8% (34)
1 2% (7)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X