Lord of Temptation

Lord of Temptation

3.97 (2,964 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?


Lorraine Heath is a `New York Times` and `USA Today` bestselling author. Once again Heath has come up with a deliciously passionate, high-concept series - `The Lost Lords of Pembrook`. This time three dark and dangerous brothers return to London to reclaim their birthright. The first book in the series, `She Tempts the Duke`, hit both the `New York Times` and `USA Today` bestseller lists. This title is perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas and Liz Carlyle.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 106 x 171 x 24mm | 295g
  • HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • 0062100025
  • 9780062100023
  • 104,387

Back cover copy

Three young heirs, imprisoned by an unscrupulous uncle, escaped--to the sea, to the streets, to faraway battle--awaiting the day when they would return to reclaim their birthright.

Once upon a time, he was Lord Tristan Easton--now he is Crimson Jack, a notorious privateer beholden to none, whose only mistress is the sea. But all that will change when exquisite Lady Anne Hayworth hires his protection on a trip into danger and seduction. . .

Desperation brought Anne to the bronzed, blue-eyed buccaneer. But after the Captain demands a kiss as his payment, desire will keep her at his side. She has never known temptation like this--but to protect her heart, she knows she must leave him behind. Yet Tristan cannot easily forget the beauty--and when they meet again in a London ballroom, he vows he won't lose her a second time, as fiery passion reignited takes them into uncharted waters that could lead the second lost lord home. . .
show more

Review quote

Heath is a consummate storyteller, whose characters leap from the pages. Their powerful emotions and intense passions translate exceptionally well to readers, allowing them to become deeply involved in the fascinating plot and leaving them breathless and wanting more. -- RT Book Reviews (top pick) - 4.5 stars - Praise for LORD OF TEMPTATION
show more

About Lorraine Heath

LORRAINE HEATH wrote her first story at seven, and it involved a fisherman who fell in love with a mermaid. She has since moved on to writing about sexy cowboys and dashing English lords (sometimes, cleverly, in the same book!). Publishers Weekly says she is a master of her craft. She is, indeed, and along with being a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, she has won the RITA(R) Award, the Romantic Times Reviewers' Choice Award, and a Career Achievement Award.
show more

Rating details

2,964 ratings
3.97 out of 5 stars
5 31% (933)
4 40% (1,198)
3 23% (683)
2 4% (123)
1 1% (27)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X