Lord Peter Views the Body
27%
off

Lord Peter Views the Body : Lord Peter Wimsey Book 5

4.15 (12,078 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The fourth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by thriller writer Christopher Fowler - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph

Lord Peter Wimsey - expert on subjects as diverse as crosswords and cats - displays his detective genius in some of the cleverest mysteries ever devised.

One solution requires expertise in fine wines; another calls on his knowledge of fine art. Lord Peter has the knack of being on the spot at just the right time to spot a thief or blackmail a blackmailer. Or even prevent a murder...

Whatever the occasion, the aristocratic detective uses his razor-sharp mind and unerring instincts to unmask the guilty and go to the aid of their victims.

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 130 x 199 x 16mm | 236g
  • Hodder Paperback
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1473621321
  • 9781473621329
  • 153,081

Review quote

I admire her novels . . . she has great fertility of invention, ingenuity and a wonderful eye for detail - Ruth Rendell

She combined literary prose with powerful suspense, and it takes a rare talent to achieve that. A truly great storyteller. - Minette Walters

D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers. - Daily Telegraph
show more

About Dorothy L. Sayers

Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957.

www.sayers.org.uk
show more

Rating details

12,078 ratings
4.15 out of 5 stars
5 42% (5,091)
4 36% (4,334)
3 19% (2,254)
2 2% (292)
1 1% (107)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X