The Loose Ends List

The Loose Ends List

3.81 (3,020 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days


When will my order arrive?

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 8-11 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

.
The trip of a lifetime, a summer of love - unputdownable writing, perfect for fans of John Green and E. Lockhart.

Maddie O'Neill Levine wants to spend the summer before college tying up loose ends with her best friends - kissing boys and soaking up the last of the summer sun. Then her beloved grandmother drops a bombshell; she has been diagnosed with cancer. To spend quality time with her family, Maddie's grandmother takes the whole family on a round-the-word cruise - but at the end of it, Gram might not return home.

Here is a story about love, loss and the power of forgiveness.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 129 x 199 x 29mm | 337g
  • Hodder Children's Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1444929364
  • 9781444929362
  • 432,180

Review quote

Fans of Jenny Downham's Before I Die or Jonathan Tropper's This Is Where I Leave You will enjoy this unique story about dying on one's own terms ... With its fresh, original plot and thought-provoking themes, this title will have a high teen appeal. * School Library Journal * A book to make you laugh, to make you cry... Brilliantly written and well worth reading. * The School Librarian *
show more

About Carrie Firestone

A few things about Carrie Firestone: Her favourite things: My husband, my girls and my rescue dogs. Coffee. Travel. Anything urban. Dancing with my friends. Dancing with total strangers. Movie popcorn. Downton Abbey, House of Cards and Game of Thrones. Learning about other cultures. BOOKS. Blues Traveller, The Red Hot Chili Peppers and The Beastie Boys. Indian Food. Writing about random people doing random things in random places.www.carriefirestoneauthor.com
show more

Rating details

3,020 ratings
3.81 out of 5 stars
5 32% (963)
4 33% (1,006)
3 23% (684)
2 8% (241)
1 4% (126)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X