Lola Offline
15%
off

Lola Offline

3.66 (9 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Description

On the internet, there are no take-backs... LOLA OFFLINE is a teen romantic comedy set in Paris, perfect for fans of Holly Bourne, Sophie Kinsella and Stephanie Perkins.Delilah Hoover has gone dark. She's quit social media, moved to Paris and changed her name to Lola Maxwell. Because she made a mistake - one she can't take back. It was all over Twitter, and it's still the first thing that comes up when you Google her.Paris is a fresh start, in a new school with new friends including smooth student politician Tariq. With awkward dates, tipsy afternoons and a perfect kiss, Lola's life as a normal teenager could be back on track ... But can she ever tell people who she really is? And what happens if they find out first?show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 288 pages
  • 178 x 202 x 22mm | 240g
  • Hachette Children's Group
  • Orion Children's Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1510100512
  • 9781510100510
  • 64,809

Review quote

"A fantastic book by Nicola, that was a complete page-turner and young adults and grown-ups alike will surely enjoy every minute of it." * Whispering Stories on LOVE AND OTHER MAN-MADE DISASTERS * "This one is a definite 4/5, with realistic characters, a unique voice and a enthralling plot- you can't go wrong picking it up for a summer read." * TeenBookHoots on LOVE AND OTHER MAN-MADE DISASTERS * If I had a teenage daughter this is exactly the sort of book I would want her to curl up with. Sweet, warm, funny (VERY funny) and real, it's a brilliant portrait of the agonies of being a teenager, a stepdaughter and an outsider. As Juno hurtles headlong into romance on her first skiing holiday and takes her first tentative steps onto the slippery slope of adulthood, you can't help but love her and wish she was your friend. Utterly delightful. * Veronica Henry on LOVE AND OTHER MAN-MADE DISASTERS *show more

About Nicola Doherty

Nicola grew up in Monkstown, Co. Dublin before moving to London after university. She worked in publishing for several years before writing her first book, THE OUT OF OFFICE GIRL, which was shortlisted for the RNA Romantic Novel of the Year 2013. Her second book, IF I COULD TURN BACK TIME, was published by Headline in 2014 and her e-series Girls on Tour was published in 2015. Nicola lives in Highbury, north London, with her husband and no cats (yet).Visit Nicola's website at http://nicoladohertybooks.com/, follow her on Twitter @nicoladoherty_ and like her on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/NicolaDohertyBooks.show more

Rating details

9 ratings
3.66 out of 5 stars
5 11% (1)
4 56% (5)
3 22% (2)
2 11% (1)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X