The Living God
25%
off

The Living God

3.32 (68 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

In a land of magic where parallel worlds are just a portal away, civil war rages. Saran and Keiler are elemental mages bound by love and sorcery: one destined to rule a kingdom, the other to destroy it. Five years ago, Saran reached into Keleir Ahriman's heart and imprisoned the demon within him, tying her soul to his. Together, they've conspired against Saran's father--a fanatical king who worships that world-ending demon inside Keleir, a being known as the Vel d'Ekaru. When Saran risks everything to save a village of innocent people, the king rips her magic away, splintering the wall she built around Keleir's heart. Powerless and desperate, Saran struggles to see her rebellion finished and stop Keleir from becoming the Vel d'Ekaru-the Living God. In a world that is equal parts magic and political intrigue, heroine and hero must now battle their way back to each other if they are to overcome their doomed destinies.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 368 pages
  • 140 x 210 x 21mm | 454g
  • English
  • 1947848933
  • 9781947848931

Review quote

"A tale of love and magic, betrayal and honor, and the ravages of time. Platt's novel is an utter delight, transporting the reader to a fully realized world of mages and demons. The Living God is a thrilling, beautiful book sure to delight fans of fantasy, science fiction, and romance." --Sarah Nivala, Book Soup "The Living God is a fantastical tale of politics, elemental power, and prophecy. Taking some unique twists through multiple universes, Platt forges a new magical epic that will have readers clamoring for the next in the series." --Kristi Chadwick, Massachusetts Library System "Platt adeptly braids three worlds into one captivating universe. An engaging story of bonds and binds that you won't want to miss." --Jacqui Castle, author of The Seclusion "Platt builds a fascinating, multilayered world filled with war, love, and elemental magic. For fans of Furyborn and The Queen of the Tearling." --Cari Dubiel, Twinsburg Public Library
show more

About Kaytalin Platt

Kaytalin Platt is a writer, illustrator, graphic designer, and former publication designer and content editor. She grew up on a farm in southern Alabama-a place that inspired many of her future writings. Platt currently lives in Philadelphia. The Living God is her first novel.
show more

Rating details

68 ratings
3.32 out of 5 stars
5 26% (18)
4 21% (14)
3 24% (16)
2 18% (12)
1 12% (8)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X