Livewire Investigates: Pack 3

Livewire Investigates: Pack 3

  • Paperback

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


"Livewire" is a range of reading material with a teenage/adult interest level for those with reading ages below 10, or for adult students learning English as a second or foreign language. All "Livewire" titles have been written by qualified special needs teachers, and have been assessed by The Basic Skills Agency to ensure accessibility in both layout and content. They are also subtly colour-coded for the appropriate "reading age". This pack contains 12 titles from the "Livewire Investigates" series, which explores a range of careers, sports and natural phenomena. The books included are: "Volcanoes"; "Custer's Last Stand"; "Pompeii"; "London Falls to Ashes"; "The Titanic"; "The Black Death"; "Black Holes"; "The Triangle of Fear"; "Mind Games"; "Vaccination"; "The Dead Sea Scrolls"; and "UFOs". All of the titles are available separately.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback
  • 170 x 220 x 40mm | 3,100g
  • Hodder Arnold H&S
  • London, United Kingdom
  • illustrations, facsimiles, maps, portraits
  • 0340776382
  • 9780340776384