Little White Lies
19%
off

Little White Lies

3.71 (57 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

'Breathtaking suspense. A phenomenal talent' HOLLY SEDDON
'Terrifically engaging' JO SPAIN
'Addictive. I couldn't put it down' PHOEBE MORGAN
'With manipulations and secrets, nothing becomes clear until the very end' CANDIS MAGAZINE

She only looked away for a second...



Anne White only looked away for a second, but that's all it took to lose sight of her young daughter.


But seven years later, Abigail is found.


And as Anne struggles to connect with her teenage daughter, she begins to question how much Abigail remembers about the day she disappeared...



Addictive, edge-of-your-seat dark women's fiction perfect for fans of Heidi Perks, Sophie Hannah and Lisa Jewell



What readers are saying about LITTLE WHITE LIES


'Worth far more than five stars and definitely one of my favourite books of this year'


'Hooked me in from the opening paragraph, and never let go, I loved everything about it '


'I was desperate to find out the truth about what happened to Abigail and just when I thought it was over another twist took me completely by surprise'


'This was a 'heart in your mouth' read from page one. . . . 5 stars.'


'The ending is so tense and exciting I hardly dared breathe!'
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 22mm | 250g
  • HQ
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0008344019
  • 9780008344016
  • 13,680

Review quote

'Breathtaking suspense, laser-precise observations and a mystery from which I could not look away. A phenomenal talent' Holly Seddon


'Terrifically well-written and engaging' Jo Spain


'Grabs you deftly and then burns to a searing conclusion' Alice Clark-Platts


'WOW - what a debut! Beautiful detail, atmospheric and emotional - this is a stunning book you won't want to miss' Suzy K Quinn


'Addictive - brilliantly written and incredibly tense. I couldn't put it down!' Phoebe Morgan


'Emotionally taut, poignant and raw. A heart-thumping, racing thriller' Christina McDonald.
show more

About Philippa East

Philippa East works as a Clinical Psychologist and therapist. She lives in Lincolnshire with her husband and cat. Philippa's prize-winning short stories have been published in various literary journals and Little White Lies is her debut novel.
show more

Rating details

57 ratings
3.71 out of 5 stars
5 28% (16)
4 37% (21)
3 19% (11)
2 11% (6)
1 5% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X