A Little Something Different
36%
off

A Little Something Different : A Swoon Novel

3.66 (15,087 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Lea and Gabe are in the same creative writing class. They get the same pop-culture references, order the same Chinese food and hang out in the same places. Unfortunately, Lea is reserved, Gabe has issues, and despite their initial mutual crush it looks like they are never going to work things out. But somehow, even when nothing is going on, something is happening between them, and everyone can see it. Their creative-writing teacher pushes them together. The baristas at the local Starbucks watch their relationship like a TV show. Their bus driver tells his wife about them. The waitress at the diner automatically seats them together. Now they just need to realize that they're meant for each other, and start falling in love ...This irresistible romance is told by all the people who are willing love to blossom in a unique multi-voice narrative structure. It is perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and John Green.show more

Product details

  • 12+
  • Paperback | 272 pages
  • 130 x 198 x 17mm | 196g
  • Pan MacMillan
  • MACMILLAN CHILDREN'S BOOKS
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • Reprints
  • 1447273834
  • 9781447273837
  • 61,558

About Sandy Hall

Sandy Hall is a teen librarian from New Jersey, where she was born and raised. She has a BA in Communication and a Masters in Library and Information Science from Rutgers University. When she's not writing, or teen librarianing, she enjoys reading, slot machines, marathoning TV shows and long scrolls through Tumblr. A Little Something Different is her first novel, and is the first book published through the swoonreads.com writing community.show more

Our customer reviews

Quick Blurb: Everyone sees it. Gabe and Lea are meant to be together. It’s that simple. They couldn’t be more perfect. Their roommates see it. Their friends see it. A creative writing professor, a deliver guy, siblings, a squirrel, classmates, a bench—they all see the same thing. But there’s just one little problem. Gabe and Lea can’t seem to pull it together, let alone hold a cohesive conversation. He’s hiding behind his past and she’s too reserved to actually speak more than monosyllable words. But if everyone else can see it, maybe Gabe and Lea can eventually figure out that they are in fact perfect for each other. They’ve got an entire year at college to figure it out, hopefully. It’s a love story told through sixteen perspectives—none of which are Gabe and Lea’s. My Thoughts: What a cute and original way to tell a love story. The sixteen perspectives make this book stand out from others in its genre. You aren’t inside Gabe or Lea’s head, experiencing the story from them. Instead, you witness it from everyone else’s perspectives. In theory, sixteen perspectives could become quite confusing to follow. But it works. The story flows so that all the characters are independent. They’re all so distinct and provide different insight on what’s going on with Gabe and Lea’s story. This book will warm your heart. The writing is simple, which will let you fly through the book. I read it in under a day and couldn’t stop grinning, particularly reading certain perspectives—like the squirrel, Gabe’s friends, or the professor who hardcore ships a relationship between two of her students. I highly recommend this story purely for its originality. It’s a spin on the love story I’ve been waiting for—something a little different to pull you in and not let go until Gabe and Lea finally pull it all together.show more
by Ryann Dannelly
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X