The Little Grey Girl (The Wild Magic Trilogy, Book Two)

The Little Grey Girl (The Wild Magic Trilogy, Book Two)

4.27 (121 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Cover design or artwork by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days


When will my order arrive?

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 8-11 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Second book in a fantasy adventure trilogy about witches and forbidden magic from a multi-award-winning author.

"Ireland's answer to JK Rowling." Sunday Independent
"One of the best Irish books of all time." TV3AM
From twice-winning author of Ireland's CBI Book of the Year Award

Fans of Abi Elphinstone and Katherine Rundell will adore this fantasy adventure trilogy about witches and forbidden magic from a beloved and award-winning Irish writer. In the second book in The Wild Magic Trilogy, the queen and her raggedy witches have fled, but the kingdom is not yet healed. The castle is haunted by memories of its brutal past. The ghosts are angry, and one of them in particular possesses a magic which may be too much for even Mup and Mam to handle.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 224 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 15mm | 219g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1406373923
  • 9781406373929
  • 182,140

Review quote

"[...] it is filled to the brim with drama and danger, true, heartwarming and heart-stopping, and magical...so very magical. Just read it." * Fallen Star Stories *
show more

About Celine Kiernan

Celine Kiernan is the critically acclaimed and multi-award-winning author of five novels for young people. Her ghost story, Into the Grey, was the first book to receive both the CBI Book of the Year Award and the CBI Children's Choice Award. It won the Readers' Association of Ireland Book of the Year Award and was shortlisted for the Japanese Sakura Medal. She is best known for The Moorehawke Trilogy, which won the Readers' Association of Ireland Award for best book and was shortlisted twice for the Irish Book Awards. It was also longlisted for the Australian Inkys Award. It has been translated into nine languages. The Wild Magic Trilogy is Celine's first series for middle-grade readers. She lives in Ireland. You can find her online at celinekiernan.wordpress.com and @Celine_Kiernan.
show more

Rating details

121 ratings
4.27 out of 5 stars
5 48% (58)
4 36% (44)
3 12% (14)
2 3% (4)
1 1% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X