Little Girl Lost
7%
off

Little Girl Lost : A Gripping Thriller That Will Have You Hooked

4.23 (2,448 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Her breath rose and fell in fearful gasps but it was too late. She could already see what she dreaded most. The back seat was empty. Her little girl was gone. Abigail lives the perfect life with her doting husband and adorable baby Izzy. But someone knows a secret about Abigail and they want the truth to be told. When Izzy is snatched from a carpark, it becomes a case for Detective Robyn Carter. Someone has been sending threatening messages to Abigail from an anonymous number. What is Abigail hiding? Robyn's instincts tell her there's a connection between Izzy's abduction and two murders she is investigating. But the last time she acted on impulse her fiancE was killed. To break this case and earn her place back on the force, she must learn to trust herself again - and fast. Robyn is on the hunt for a ruthless serial killer. And unless she gets to the twisted individual in time a little girl will die ... Gripping, fast-paced and nail-bitingly tense, this serial killer thriller will chill you to the bone. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott and Karin Slaughter. What everyone is saying about Little Girl Lost 'What a page turner! Wow. My head was spinning from the first page to the last. I was so gripped by the introduction to the characters and then just pulled right into the meat of the thriller until the very last page! Five Stars!' Jersey Girl Forever 'The suspense was fantastic ... the drive to keep turning pages was overpowering ... really well written I want more!' The Belgian Reviewer 'This book totally gripped me from start to finish. It is a very cleverly crafted thriller which leaves no loose ends. Five stars!' Sincerely Book Angels 'I was gripped from the first page it was really good. I couldn't put it down, I was engaged right through to the end of the book. A solid 5 out of 5.' Bonnie's Book Talk 'If I didn't have to do to things like work, Little Girl Lost would have been a one-sitting read. As it was, it was still a one-day read before work, at lunch, and finishing it up late last night. It was that suspenseful.' Unrepetant Bibliovores 'Wow! What a book! I started reading it and couldn't stop - kept turning the pages and finished it in one sitting ... I am absolutely blown away!' For the Love of Books 'This was such a good book, I hardly know where to start. This was like a merry-go-round ... up and down, around and around. Five Stars!' Strong Book Reviews 'OMG what can I say? This is the first book I have read by Carol Wyer and I find it very hard to believe that this is her first thriller. I was totally hooked from the first page and the suspense kept delivering all the way through the book right to the last page with several red herrings to keep the reader guessing. This is a very special book that has all the makings of a bestseller and I eagerly await the next in the series.' All Things Booksshow more

Product details

  • Paperback | 410 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 21mm | 399g
  • Bookouture
  • United States
  • English
  • Crime Thriller ed.
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1786811413
  • 9781786811417
  • 724,514

Rating details

2,448 ratings
4.23 out of 5 stars
5 48% (1,172)
4 34% (838)
3 13% (317)
2 4% (86)
1 1% (35)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X