Hell's Belles: Book 2

Hell's Belles: Book 2

4.36 (22 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Jinx's best friend Tommy, a human girl who ended up in hell after accidentally feeding her nasty stepfather to a circus lion, faces adventures of her own...The Bookseller's Children's Preview praised THE D'EVIL DIARIES as 'brilliantly funny and clever'. Don't miss the sequel!show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 256 pages
  • 135 x 198 x 22mm | 246g
  • Hachette Children's Group
  • ORCHARD BOOKS
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1408335786
  • 9781408335789
  • 499,881

About Natasha Ellis

Tatum Flynn has worked as an English teacher in Italy, a croupier on a Caribbean cruise ship and a travel writer all over the world. Now she lives by the seaside with a cat called Friday. She was commended in the Greenhouse Funny Prize for the book that became THE D'EVIL DIARIES.show more

Review quote

Brilliantly funny and clever -- The Bookseller Once in a while a children's book comes along that is so inventive, and witty, and different, that you want to hug it. -- Minerva Reads Enormously fun, in the vein of Rick Riordan -- Stephanie Burgis, author of Kat, Incorrigible I'm not sure what I am most envious of - Tatum Flynn's incredible imagination or her hilarious sense of humour. The world building was astounding. A really great debut novel -- Serendipity Reviews Pitched somewhere between Douglas Adams and Terry Gilliam - irreverent, funny and touching. -- Allan Boroughs, author of Ironheart Utterly original, darkly funny - really loved it! -- Nigel McDowell, author of The Black North Ridiculously imaginative, with a sense of humour sharper than one of Dracula's fangs! A snortingly funny debut -- writing.ie All the characters are hilarious and refreshingly unique... wrapped up in humour so sharp it could give you a paper cut. -- Nikki Sheehan, author of Who Framed Klaris Cliff An incredibly imaginative world full of spikemoths, wererhinos, spooky forests and haunted amusement parks, to the point where I got ridiculously excited at any hint of going to a new place because I couldn't wait to see who or what lived there -- NK Traver, author of Duplicity Tatum Flynn could very well be a new name to watch in children's literature, and no doubt The D'Evil Diaries will find a beloved home with 10+ readers. I'm looking forward to more from Jinx and Tommy in the future! -- Wondrous Reads A hilarious, crackling, original debut about an unlucky demon, perfect for fans of Derek Landy and Eoin Colfer -- Luna's Little Library Delightfully comic, original, and subversive ... it's the writing that shines through. Confident, easy to read, incredibly witty and original...It's a cracking read, as punchy as its heroine, and contains all the ingredients of a good yarn Minerva Reads A great adventure novel with plenty of twists and turns ... Flynn's narrative voice is brilliantly funny with plenty of humour My Book Corner As before, Ms Flynn juggles an exciting plot with terrific humour with ease ... Funny, exciting, clever, and charming - this is an excellent sequel that bodes well for the future adventures of Jinx and Tommy. The Chimney Rabbitshow more

Rating details

22 ratings
4.36 out of 5 stars
5 64% (14)
4 14% (3)
3 18% (4)
2 5% (1)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X