Listening for Lucca

Listening for Lucca

3.85 (968 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$16.99

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

"I'm obsessed with abandoned things." Siena's obsession began a year and a half ago, around the time her two-year-old brother Lucca stopped talking. Now Mom and Dad are moving the family from Brooklyn to Maine hoping that it will mean a whole new start for Lucca and Siena. She soon realizes that their wonderful old house on the beach holds secrets. When Siena writes in her diary with an old pen she found in her closet, the pen writes its own story, of Sarah and Joshua, a brother and sister who lived in the same house during World War II. As the two stories unfold, amazing parallels begin to appear, and Siena senses that Sarah and Joshua's story might contain the key to unlocking Lucca's voice."show more

Product details

  • 9-12
  • Hardback | 240 pages
  • 144.78 x 208.28 x 25.4mm | 294.83g
  • WENDY LAMB BOOKS
  • United States
  • English
  • 0385742991
  • 9780385742993
  • 654,410

Review quote

Starred Review, Publishers Weekly, June 17, 2013: LaFleur (Eight Keys) offers an enticing blend of history, mystery, and family, perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead s "When You Reach Me." Starred Review, Kirkus Reviews, June 15, 2013: "Tender and brave, Siena is a heroine to be admired... All is well in this lovely and magical tale."show more

About Suzanne LaFleur

SUZANNE LAFLEUR received her MFA in writing for children from The New School. This is her third novel.show more
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X