Listen to Your Heart (Point Paperbacks)

Listen to Your Heart (Point Paperbacks)

3.84 (4,291 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Talking to other people isn't Kate Bailey's favorite activity. She'd much rather be out on the lake, soaking up the solitude and sunshine. So when her best friend, Alana, convinces Kate to join their high school's podcast, Kate is not expecting to be chosen as the host. Now she'll have to answer calls and give advice on the air? Impossible. But to Kate's surprise, she turns out to be pretty good at the hosting gig. Then the podcast gets in a call from an anonymous guy, asking for advice about his unnamed crush. Kate is pretty sure that the caller is gorgeous Diego Martinez, and even surer that the girl in question is Alana. Kate is excited for her friend . . . until Kate herself starts to develop feelings for Diego. Suddenly, Kate finds that while doling out wisdom to others may be easy, asking for help is tougher than it looks, and following your own advice is even harder. Kasie West's adorable story of secrets, love, and friendship is sure to win over hearts everywhere.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 336 pages
  • 140 x 210 x 20.32mm | 272.16g
  • English
  • 1338210068
  • 9781338210064
  • 10,491

Review quote

Praise for Listen to Your Heart "The fun and lighthearted read features teenagers trying to navigate high school's emotional highways as they deal with schoolwork, romance, and friends. Serious but humorous Kate (along with outgoing Alana) keeps readers engaged as she tries to solve dilemmas in both the podcast and relationship spheres. An easy fit for those who like comfortable high-school romantic dramas." -- Booklist "A tender story about friendship and love." -- Kirkus Reviews "Kate and Diego have adorable chemistry. West delivers banter with plenty of sparks as Kate steps up to the mic. The character's emotional growth will resonate with readers as she discovers courage and new confidence." -- School Library Journal Praise for Lucky in Love "There's a wealth of profoundly topical, thematic territory to explore in lottery wins; this iteration, with its cast of culturally and economically diverse characters, is especially resonant." -- Kirkus Reviews "Kasie West books are our kind of comfort food -- romantic, light and cute!" -- Justine Magazine "Fans of Susane Colasanti, Jennifer E. Smith, and Jenny Han will enjoy this smart girl protagonist dealing with the typical (and not-so-typical) drama that senior year of high school brings." -- School Library Journal "Practicality and luck collide in this well-paced story of a developing relationship surrounded by the complexities of human interactions." -- VOYA Praise for P.S. I Like You "Lily is one of the funniest heroines I've met in a long time. This is my favorite Kasie West book yet!" -- Miranda Kenneally, author of Catching Jordan "Clever and heartwarming. P.S. I love this book, and you will too!" -- Lisa Schroeder, author of The Bridge from Me to You
"The perfect romantic comedy." -- VOYA
"This sweet-and-salty, opposites-attract romance has more than a pinch of Pride & Prejudice tucked inside. Prepare for adorable." -- Justine Magazine
"A sweet, swoony love story." -- RT Book Reviews
show more

About Kasie West

Kasie West is the author of several YA novels, including The Fill-in Boyfriend, P.S. I Like You, Lucky in Love, and Listen to Your Heart. Her books have been named as ALA Quick Picks for Reluctant Readers and as YALSA Best Books for Young Adults. Kasie lives in Fresno, California, with her family, and you can visit her online at kasiewest.com.
show more

Rating details

4,291 ratings
3.84 out of 5 stars
5 24% (1,050)
4 42% (1,803)
3 28% (1,203)
2 5% (199)
1 1% (36)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X