Lights Out

Lights Out

4.47 (274 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 7-12 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

CIA analyst Brynn Taylor developed a new program to combat terrorism, and she invited members of foreign intelligence agencies to America to foster cooperation between countries. Now one of them, Egyptian spy Remon Riad, is missing.

Jack Hudson has been working for the Strategic Neutralization and Protection Agency (SNAP) for almost nine years and takes the lead in hunting down the missing spy. But he isn't at all pleased to find out Brynn is involved. It's hard to trust a woman who's already betrayed you.

Every lead they follow draws them dangerously deeper into an international plot. Kidnapping, murder, explosions, poisoning--the terrorists will do anything to accomplish their goal of causing a digital blackout that will blind a strategic US military communications center and throw the world into chaos.

Can Brynn surrender control to a man who doesn't trust her? And can Jack ever get over what she did to him? The fate of the world--and their hearts--hangs in the balance.


"Walters pulls out all the stops in her start to her new SNAP Agency series, presenting a pulse-pounding tale of romantic suspense mixed with a sweet second-chance romance. Fans of Lynette Eason and Rachel Dylan will appreciate an introduction to Walters."--Booklist
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 320 pages
  • 140 x 216 x 22.86mm | 340g
  • Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group
  • Ada, MI, United States
  • English
  • 0800739787
  • 9780800739782
  • 1,648,909

Back cover copy

"Natalie Walters is a fabulous new voice in inspirational romantic suspense!"--Susan May Warren, USA Today bestselling author

CIA analyst Brynn Taylor developed a new program to combat terrorism, and she invited members of foreign intelligence agencies to America to foster cooperation between countries. Now one of them, Egyptian spy Remon Riad, is missing.

Jack Hudson has been working for the Strategic Neutralization and Protection Agency for almost nine years and takes the lead in hunting down the missing spy. But he isn't at all pleased to find out Brynn is involved. It's hard to trust a woman who's already betrayed you.

Every lead they follow draws them dangerously deeper into an international plot. Kidnapping, murder, explosions, poisoning--the terrorists will do anything to accomplish their goal of causing a digital blackout that will blind a strategic US military communications center and throw the world into chaos.

Can Brynn surrender control to a man who doesn't trust her? And can Jack ever get over what she did to him? The fate of the world--and their hearts--hangs in the balance.


"Natalie has crafted an addictive cast of characters dropped into a national security nightmare. Expect to keep turning the pages long into the night. I loved every minute."--Lynette Eason, award-winning, bestselling author of the Danger Never Sleeps series

"Natalie Walters nails it with Lights Out--heart-pounding suspense and details so real you have to wonder who she's really working for."--James R. Hannibal, award-winning author of The Paris Betrayal
show more

About Natalie Walters

Natalie Walters is the author of Carol Award finalist Living Lies, as well as Deadly Deceit and Silent Shadows. A military wife, she currently resides in Texas with her soldier husband and is a proud mom of three adult kiddos. She has been published in Proverbs 31 magazine and has blogged for Guideposts online. She loves connecting on social media, sharing her love of books, cooking, and traveling. Natalie comes from a long line of military and law enforcement veterans and is passionate about supporting them through volunteer work, races, and writing stories that affirm no one is defined by their past. Learn more at www.nataliewalterswriter.com.
show more

Rating details

274 ratings
4.47 out of 5 stars
5 57% (156)
4 34% (94)
3 8% (22)
2 1% (2)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X